ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Plaus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Plaus?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Surgery

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Yes... I would chose him again his staff was very good good people to say all at once. I'll say I was very well treated. I really thank you all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abdominal Pain

Posted on March 19th, 2016

What an amazing physician! I came in with abdominal pain that we thought was not urgent. Dr. Plaus examined me and said that I needed to be admitted immediately. After a scan, they found that I had acute appendicitis. Dr. Plaus took me to surgery immediately. While in surgery he saw something else that was problematic and he took care of that as well. I have never felt better! Immediately after surgery, I felt like a new person. His professionalism and bedside manner was what I needed. Thank you Dr. Plaus for an outstanding job! An added bonus was that the staff was genuinely caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I would recommend this doctor to any of my family members

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2013

Dr Plaus performed abdominala surgery on my father in 2008 and he almost died. He was in and out of the hospital for 6 months after the surgery, with doctors trying to figure out what was wrong. In the end it turned out the mesh had adhered to his intestine causing it to kink like a hose. The worst part, when I called Dr Plaus to ask for his help he refused to do anything and blamed any problems on my dad's poor health (5 years later he is thriving, no thanks to the Dr.). He is a poor surgeon and has no humanity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on August 1st, 2013

Dr. Plaus fixed my hernias. The surgery went fine with no complications

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Truly one outstanding surgeon! Couldn't of asked for a better medical professional in my time of need! I would reccomend him to any person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Excellent doctor all the way around. Said in the context of the situation, I "enjoyed" the hernia surgery done by Dr.Plaus.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I was very nervous. He put me at great ease. Treated me like a real person instead of a number or a disease. He's very friendly & light hearted. In fact, he's got the very best "bed-side manor" I've ever experienced! Extremely personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Plaus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.