Dr. William Plaus MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes... I would chose him again his staff was very good good people to say all at once. I'll say I was very well treated. I really thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Abdominal Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing physician! I came in with abdominal pain that we thought was not urgent. Dr. Plaus examined me and said that I needed to be admitted immediately. After a scan, they found that I had acute appendicitis. Dr. Plaus took me to surgery immediately. While in surgery he saw something else that was problematic and he took care of that as well. I have never felt better! Immediately after surgery, I felt like a new person. His professionalism and bedside manner was what I needed. Thank you Dr. Plaus for an outstanding job! An added bonus was that the staff was genuinely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend this doctor to any of my family members
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plaus performed abdominala surgery on my father in 2008 and he almost died. He was in and out of the hospital for 6 months after the surgery, with doctors trying to figure out what was wrong. In the end it turned out the mesh had adhered to his intestine causing it to kink like a hose. The worst part, when I called Dr Plaus to ask for his help he refused to do anything and blamed any problems on my dad's poor health (5 years later he is thriving, no thanks to the Dr.). He is a poor surgeon and has no humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plaus fixed my hernias. The surgery went fine with no complications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly one outstanding surgeon! Couldn't of asked for a better medical professional in my time of need! I would reccomend him to any person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor all the way around. Said in the context of the situation, I "enjoyed" the hernia surgery done by Dr.Plaus.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous. He put me at great ease. Treated me like a real person instead of a number or a disease. He's very friendly & light hearted. In fact, he's got the very best "bed-side manor" I've ever experienced! Extremely personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Plaus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.