Dr. William Plunkett MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hammond, LA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Distracted
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not seem to be very interested in me as a patient. Was on iPhone last time I was there showing receptionist something on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was harsh and mean spirited! I do not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Great attention to detail
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although no one likes waiting, Dr. Plunkett takes his time with me on each visit, and he has caught a serious issue with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plunkett shows a guinuine concern for me and always makes me feel like he understands my problems. He's compassionate and He listens well and gives great feedback. I trust him as my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Non-Judgmental, Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because I have diabetes, I always feel that I'm not doing enough to control it having to get blood tests every 3 months. It's a struggle, but when I go to Dr. Plunkett, I never feel judged or that I've failed. He always has an encouraging word. He now has an online presence in which I can send him questions about my health or set up an appointment. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Family member
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had pneumonia and was in the hospital for several weeks. We found Dr. Plunkett to be caring, willing to take time to answer our questions and determined to help our mother get better. We would highly recommend him as a professional who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Dr, Wm. Plunkett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Plunkett to be arrogant and aloof, very quick to laud his 'superior' Harvard education and to put down people who disagree with him.

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen recently in the er and the er doctor had to call Dr.Plunkett to see if he would admit me he said send her home. My inflammation in my system was over 1500 plus normal is around 450. Needless to say I am changing doctors. My arm is still swollen and he said he see me in 3 days. I refuse to go back to see this doctor

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire office is rude. The front desk even when you call & make an appointment. The nurses are not friendly and spend most of your time with them and then they tell you he will be in shortly and I've waited two hours in a room before. The doctor is sarcastic and never remembers what you are returning for and his whole manner is rude and cold. After waiting that long he's in there with you maybe 10 minutes & when I switched doctors, they charge you for your medical records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Plunkett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hammond, LA.