ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Plunkett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Plunkett?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Distracted

Posted on June 30th, 2017

He does not seem to be very interested in me as a patient. Was on iPhone last time I was there showing receptionist something on it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

This doctor was harsh and mean spirited! I do not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great attention to detail

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Although no one likes waiting, Dr. Plunkett takes his time with me on each visit, and he has caught a serious issue with my health.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr Plunkett shows a guinuine concern for me and always makes me feel like he understands my problems. He's compassionate and He listens well and gives great feedback. I trust him as my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non-Judgmental, Caring

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Because I have diabetes, I always feel that I'm not doing enough to control it having to get blood tests every 3 months. It's a struggle, but when I go to Dr. Plunkett, I never feel judged or that I've failed. He always has an encouraging word. He now has an online presence in which I can send him questions about my health or set up an appointment. I love it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family member

Posted on June 9th, 2010

My mother had pneumonia and was in the hospital for several weeks. We found Dr. Plunkett to be caring, willing to take time to answer our questions and determined to help our mother get better. We would highly recommend him as a professional who cares.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, Wm. Plunkett

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Found Dr. Plunkett to be arrogant and aloof, very quick to laud his 'superior' Harvard education and to put down people who disagree with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2009

I was seen recently in the er and the er doctor had to call Dr.Plunkett to see if he would admit me he said send her home. My inflammation in my system was over 1500 plus normal is around 450. Needless to say I am changing doctors. My arm is still swollen and he said he see me in 3 days. I refuse to go back to see this doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2009

The entire office is rude. The front desk even when you call & make an appointment. The nurses are not friendly and spend most of your time with them and then they tell you he will be in shortly and I've waited two hours in a room before. The doctor is sarcastic and never remembers what you are returning for and his whole manner is rude and cold. After waiting that long he's in there with you maybe 10 minutes & when I switched doctors, they charge you for your medical records.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Plunkett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hammond, LA.