inactive

William E Porter MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Barbara Jonesco RN
Excellent professional manner with patients, very knowledgeable, explains details to patients, takes time to try all options regarding patient care, has 20* years of experience, excellent and friendly professional staff in office, including "Kate Orlowski PA", whom I rate with "high regards" including equal excellent quality high standards with patient care, as well as collaberation with Dr.Porter. A well known OBGYN referred me to Dr. Porter for possible surgical procedure, which provided me with even greater peace of mind. I highly recommend Dr. Porter and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery for a prolapsed bladder. Dr. Porter spent time explaining the procedure before the surgery and I felt at ease. He also came by my room the morning following my surgery and talked with me again. Every person in the office was friendly and professional. Molly was especially helpful and returned my calls to answer my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are very personable and engage the patient. I love Mollie especially. :) The care I have received from Dr. Porter thus far has been excellent. I love that he does not rush you in and out of the room. He give you all the time you need for questions. I feel confident in the diagnosis and treatment he recommended and performed. So far followups has been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Life saver! I was butchered by an OBGYN at GCWC and Dr. Porter was hired to fix the botched surgery that another physician from GCWC caused. Thank you so much for being the best doctor ever!!!! Without Dr. Porter I would be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Caring and engaged
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience has been very positive. My condition is ongoing, and I have no problem being seen when needed. Dr. Porter actually listens to me, which is very rare these days. The staff is always courteous and very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
New to all of this
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't followed up yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Please find another Dr....I had a surgery that was unnecessary and didn't solve my problem. I had many visits with Dr. Porter. He is uncaring and always in a hurry to get to his next patient. Much of the staff is rude as well. I was struggling with pain so I underwent a procedure with him that in the end did nothing...My pain ended up being nerve pain. Please make a good choice for your own health and seek another Dr....one that cares about your health and not about making money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took his time to explain my medical condition. Love his staff especially Zoila!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Haven't had post op visit yet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was impressed with the ability to get as soon as I needed to get, the staff has always been kind and courteous. The fact that Dr. Porter was credentialed at both Novant and CMC made it easy for me to have my surgery scheduled. I've never felt rushed during any of my appointments and I greatly appreciated that. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter is one of the most caring physicians I have ever met. I've never felt rushed during a visit, he takes the time to talk and understand the underlying problems. His staff is top notch too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
He is caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant to see him based on some of these reviews, but my experience was completely different. He provided an accurate diagnosis and was able to treat help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No