ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Postal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Postal?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Postal?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 25 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor under ANY circumstance.

Dr. Postal's vagueness should be of great concern to everyone - He completely lacks thoroughness and detail when explaining anything in regard to treatment. His support staff proved to be just as careless on a day that I was incredibly inconvenienced by never being told about a change in location of the Salem, NH office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Septoplasty

Dr. Postal performed surgery to correct a deviated septum. The surgery turned out much better than I was anticipating, resulting in a shorter recovery time with much less discomfort than I was expecting. I can now sleep at night without using Breathe Right strips. Dr. Postal explained the entire procedure before hand and was upfront about recovery and what to expect. I couldn't have been happier with my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Great!

Dr. Postal is an excellent choice for those looking to get serious accurate care for their ailment. He approaches patients professionally and seriously about their problems and tops it off with sarcastic dry humor which I found to be hilarious. He seems very bright in his field and will not sugarcoat his diagnoses. He is an outstanding surgeon as well. He performed an operation on my nose that many other people I know have received. The general feedback I got from them was the painful and miserable recovery process that follows this type of operation. Dr. Postal himself also warned me of this. However, he did such an amazing job. I dealt with minor pain and my recovery was quick. When I had a question during my recovery he was very easy to get in touch with. I view him as a very thorough, experienced, smart, and funny practitioner/surgeon and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Awesome Staff

Dr Postal is great,, Always walks in with a smile, shakes my hand and always makes me at ease when im there. I've had several surgeries due to my allergies and I always leave his office with a sign of relief. His staff is great, Even when the office is crazy with patients they keep a smile on their faces And always get a BYE when I leave. I've recommended Dr postal to several friends and never had any bad feed back from them,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

2 thumbs up

Dr, Postal is wonderful. He's thorough ,professional,efficient and listens to all my concerns,His staff is exceptional in every way,, their all kind, and professional, Im pleased to say that I am happy with their services. What else can I ask for,, I highly recommend !!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

We have been patients of Dr. Postal for over 20 years. We have a son who has Down Syndrome, Many children who have Down Syndrome are born with very small Eustachian Tubes as is our son.. He had to undergo 4 procedures in order to insert tubes to improve his hearing and lesson the number of ear infections he had. He must be checked by Dr. Postal every few months in order to keep ahead of the wax build up that accumulates . Needless to say it is vitally important to have a doctor like Dr.. Postal who is a professional that is gentle, kind and reassuring to his patients.. His office staff are always courteous and his appointments are always prompt. Once again, we feel blessed to have Dr. Postal caring for our son and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Dr. Postal is a professional with amazing bedside manner! I have been under his care as well as my children for many years! He is far above the rest with knowledge and care! I am happy he is there for my family and I!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

One of the best in his field

Saw Dr Postal. Caring Dr with great hand skills and superior knowledge. Will definitely come back if needed. We spoke about life,sports medicine and politics and was very down to earth. My only fault with him is that he's a Dallas Cowboys fan. Looking forward to seeing him on the golf course this summer. My treat

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Excellent Dr.

My husband has had two surgeries performed by Dr. Postal and has continued with on going care. Dr. Postal is thorough and accurate, courteous and friendly and explains everything. I would highly recommend him and I have. My son-in-law has also been seen by Dr. Postal and has had surgery performed by him and is doing just fine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Compassionate excellent care

Dr. Postal was extremely nice, explained the procedure and what to expect before during and after thoroughly. I have not seen a Dr with as much compassion as he shows ever!!! He took the time during my appointment to answer all my questions, never made me feel rushed, and put my anxiety at ease. I travel over 50 miles to see him and it's worth every minute of time!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

The worst

Worst doctor I have ever dealt with my 67 years on this planet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

DO not go to this office

Staff was rude. physicians assistant was horrible she had no bedside manner and had no idea what she was doing. Dr Postal wanted to perform an unnecesary procedure because he did not take the time to really understand what was going on, second opinions confirmed this. The office try's to charge the same for a Dr's visit as seeing the physicians Assistance which nowadays is unacceptable and I am sure the state of MA will enjoy hearing this as we are all looking at over charging by healthcare providers. When i see the Dr charge me for it but when I see an inexperienced physicians assistant you better not charge me the same amount

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Postal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.

  • Dr. William Watt

    Otolaryngology

    North Andover, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Prerak Shah

    Dr. Prerak Shah

    Otolaryngology

    North Andover, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Ryan Scannell

    Dr. Ryan Scannell

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    North Andover, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    15