ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Prebola Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Prebola?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Sneaky snake

Beware of Mr nice guy. He's a wolf in sheeps clothing...remember he works for and gets paid by the insurance company fighting you....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Went to see this doctor for an Impairment rating evaluation, the doctor is bought and paid for by the insurance company. Exam lasted 5 minutes with a more than predictable outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2013

This Dr did my IME and I was not expecting a positive experience but i have to be honest and say I LIKED him. The IME was requested at the last minute, not his fault, before my surgery. So he had no reports or mris and had to do the eval based on my info and the exam. although he did recommend my return to work light duty.( by that time I already had surgery and I am in no way ready) I wish that I could go to him for pain management but cant due to conflict of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Disabled

This is one of the few doctors that listen,he then exams, and gives his result.id advise anyone with a therapy problem or healing to talk to this man.thumbs up for Dr. P

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

idiot medical examiner

this man shpuld have his license revokedjust another pawn for the ins. company.honestly how can anyone make a diagnosis on a patient in just one visit and little background info. He is only in it for the money,ruthless lawyers,and insensitive ins. companys

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

proab

I could tell he was just going to say what ever the insurance company wanted him to say.never really cared what happened to me as a patient . I guess you will run into this anywhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

in my opinion it's true. he is on the insurance co. side. and dishonest. i sat in there waiting 50 minutes. then 10 min. talking,and 5 min. exam. i had no reflex on one heel, that he tried 3 times. he put in report all was good. he billed ins.co. 1500.00 i could not even stand on my heels and he wrote that i walked well on heels. what a fibber!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

waited for months to see him. when you call his office you get an answering machine and must leave a message. medical assistant not qualified to handle patient calls and was rude sometimes. changes procedures without notifying patients. i would not recommend to anyone. very disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Prebola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Vinit Pande

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. John Kline

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    2.7
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Bhagyalakshmi Satyam

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    42