Dr. William Prenatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took about 2 or 3 visits for him to have an easy bedside manner. He is extremely conscientious about his patients needs. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. could care less about you. he spends the least amount of time possible with you. Does not even take the time to listen to your concerns. Arrogant and uncaring. And don't bother calling and leaving messages no matter how sick you are, your calls will not be returned. I agree with the other patient, only in it for the money !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Cold and non-caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Seems only in it for the $$$$. 2 visits and neither was more than 2-3 minutes each. When I ask a question, he answers like I'm an idiot who's wasting his time. Not a good match for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Prenatt. I was looking for a doctor who would give me good quality care as I was not getting it with my current doctor. In my opinion Dr. Prenatt gives me excellent care and has a great bedside manor. As far as his PA , Chris Maggie she is the best PA I have ever seen. I was so skeptical of seeing a PA because of past bad experiences but when I had to see Chris I walked out feeling like she really knew what she was doing and I felt great in a few days. I really have found the right doctor and PA for me finally. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
switched my medication ignoring my concerns and did not have courtesy to return calls when I was reacting badly to change. was arrogant also during first visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
4 visits
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took acouple of visits to warm up to Dr. Prenatt, but overall I really do like him....he is very thorough, very accurate and spends as much time as I require. He is definitely not a pill pusher...he believes in trying EVERYTHING else to cure you and then resorts to pills....this I like very much!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Don't go
He seemed bother summed by me and has a high patience Co pay. If can avoid this doctor at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Not bad
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because the last time I personally saw this doctor was for my son, a two-year-old, and the second time will be for my husband-quite a bit older than two, I can't say that he will be accurate in diagnosing a problem. It's the first time he will be speaking to my husband, and it will be for his depression and the dispensing of prescriptions for that purpose. I will review again and tell if he is a good doc for listening and caring and so forth.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Prenatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.