The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Prenatt Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Prenatt?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Great experience

Took about 2 or 3 visits for him to have an easy bedside manner. He is extremely conscientious about his patients needs. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

This Dr. could care less about you. he spends the least amount of time possible with you. Does not even take the time to listen to your concerns. Arrogant and uncaring. And don't bother calling and leaving messages no matter how sick you are, your calls will not be returned. I agree with the other patient, only in it for the money !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Cold and non-caring

Seems only in it for the $$$$. 2 visits and neither was more than 2-3 minutes each. When I ask a question, he answers like I'm an idiot who's wasting his time. Not a good match for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

I was very pleased with Dr. Prenatt. I was looking for a doctor who would give me good quality care as I was not getting it with my current doctor. In my opinion Dr. Prenatt gives me excellent care and has a great bedside manor. As far as his PA , Chris Maggie she is the best PA I have ever seen. I was so skeptical of seeing a PA because of past bad experiences but when I had to see Chris I walked out feeling like she really knew what she was doing and I felt great in a few days. I really have found the right doctor and PA for me finally. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

switched my medication ignoring my concerns and did not have courtesy to return calls when I was reacting badly to change. was arrogant also during first visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

4 visits

Took acouple of visits to warm up to Dr. Prenatt, but overall I really do like him....he is very thorough, very accurate and spends as much time as I require. He is definitely not a pill pusher...he believes in trying EVERYTHING else to cure you and then resorts to pills....this I like very much!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Don't go

He seemed bother summed by me and has a high patience Co pay. If can avoid this doctor at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Not bad

Because the last time I personally saw this doctor was for my son, a two-year-old, and the second time will be for my husband-quite a bit older than two, I can't say that he will be accurate in diagnosing a problem. It's the first time he will be speaking to my husband, and it will be for his depression and the dispensing of prescriptions for that purpose. I will review again and tell if he is a good doc for listening and caring and so forth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Prenatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Dr. Chrystal Coates

    Family Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. James Floyd Jr

    Family Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Martin Carmichael

    Dr. Martin Carmichael

    Family Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    33