Dr. William Priester MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Smart, caring, thoughtful about medical approach
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Priester stands out for many good reasons...he is aware of current research, practical about prescribing medications or not, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Good doctor, recommended by my primary physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a echo cardiogram on my first and third visits and I got to see my aorta on my first visit. Amazing! Diagnosed well, prescribed well. Did clearance (blood work) for a minor surgery without hesitation; gave my wife a serious evaluation on her visit and she was pleased too. He is very pleasant and I believe an excellent cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor follow up and does not return phone calls promptly. Am sure he would not send himself or any family member to a doctor like himself. Purports to be a top physician but his attitude is one of neglecting patients. By dismissing input and not coordinating with other doctors, this doctor is practicing poor medicine. He may be fine with a small hand full of patients but he is clearly too busy to devote himself to personalized patient centered care. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone especially in an emergency situation. Heart disease can be a matter of life and death and if a doctor cannot properly respond to patients in these potential situations he should not be practicing. I did some searching and see he is involved in investments so maybe that is where his time should be devoted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2008
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A graduate of the school of arrogant patriarchal physicians. He didn't listen, and didn't appear interested or couldn't be bothered to take what either I or my previous doctor thought about my condition but did find it important to name drop some of his high profile patients. The kind of doctor that gives doctors a bad rap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2008
A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient more than 20 years. Excellent general care and two diagnoses of life-threatening issues that were amazing and probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is usually late for his appointments. Also keeps you waiting while he socialize with other patients. Often does not follow up on results of blood tests and on reports forwarded to him by other doctors. Too casual for my comfort level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Priester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.