ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Pruchnic Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Pruchnic?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Pruchnic?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Arise not compassionate and caring. Made me feel like a horrible person and didn't explain anything. Not recommended.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Excellent , caring doctor. Office staff is very kind and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

always ready to listen remembers previous complaints refers as necessary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Every time I called his office and I requested to talk to him, the secretary returned the calls after 3 days. So to get any answer it was between 7 - 9 days. He is too busy to take care of his patients. The secretary is very nice but the nurse is extremely rude, racist and ignorant. I must to stop seeing him because he wanted to put me back in metformin after I was very sick.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Non-existent diagnosis

Dr. Pruchnic helped me get an insulin pump which in turn helped me achieve control of my diabetes.He seems to understand the basics of insulin dosing (carb ratios, sensitivity factors, etc.) though I don't think that's anything special. I would expect any endo to have a strong understanding of this.Recently, however, I requested he run some tests (an antibody level and a c-peptide level) in order to accurately diagnose the type of diabetes I had as I didn't really fit the stereotypes of either form.The results point toward type 1 but he is calling me "autoimmune type 2." That doesn't make any sense at all. That's like saying I'm type 1 type 2. They are two different things.I got the results by phone through his office staff (speaking to both a receptionist and a nurse on at least two different occasions). They were not able to explain to me his diagnosis and didn't seem to understand what I was saying about him telling me I was two types. The nurse finally told me she would have Dr. Pruchnic call me himself to talk to me about it. That was over two weeks ago and I still haven't heard from him and don't expect to.I've made an appt. with a new endo. In my opinion, not understanding the differences in the two main types of diabetes is a major cause for concern and it just shows absolutely unjustifiable ignorance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Pruchnic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnstown, PA.

  • Dr. William Wynert

    Dr. William Wynert

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Johnstown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Paul Woolley III

    Dr. Paul Woolley III

    Hematology and Oncology, Hematology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Johnstown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Ibrahim Sbeitan

    Dr. Ibrahim Sbeitan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Johnstown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    25