ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Quayle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Quayle?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Quayle?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

He is a wonderful doctor. My family has been his patients for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Horrible wait time.

2 hours or more wait for a routine appointment is ridiculous. They only have 3 rooms but over book.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Office visits

I have been a patient of Dr Quayles for approximately 25-30 years- general eye exams for the most part- recently had cataract surgery- my eye repeatedly rejected the implanted lens- Dr Quayle gave me open appts to see him, at my discretion -he contacted me at home to follow up on my situation- as far as I'm concerned he is one of the finest surgeons in Houston, as well as one of the most caring- I recommend him at every opportunity-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Great staff and dr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

THE DOCTOR AND THE VISIT WAS GREAT!!!!

I have worn glasses since i was in 5th grade and had a very high prescription, I was so blind!!!! I had my lasik with Dr. Quayle earlier this year and its so amazing!!!!!!! I still cant get over the fact that he called me that evening to see how i was doing, what doctor does that now days. I can see so good and i still cannot believe that i can. I wake up every morning thinking wow!!! this is awesome i can see everything so clearly!!! I love not having to deal with my contacts at all anymore and worrying that iam going to fall asleep in them. Another thing is i dont have the expense of glasses and contacts.I recommend Dr. Quayle to everyone who is interested in LASIK or just needs a GREAT ophthalmologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr. Quayle operated performed cataract surgery on my husbands eye that was unncessary. Now, my husband can only see in one eye. The day of the surgery, Dr. Quayle was extremely late and had to redue the unncessary surgery a second time. We are not pleased at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Operation went bad

Nearly lost my eyesight after cataract surgery. Had to have a 2-1/2 hour operation afterwards. Was in considerable pain for a long time. Still having problems with that eye after two years. Had to be placed on steroids and laser surgery by another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Quayle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. William Stewart

    Dr. William Stewart

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (221)
    24
  • Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    52
  • Dr. Ann Stout

    Dr. Ann Stout

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32