The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Bond Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Bond Jr?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Bond Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Upon entering the office, I was feeling extremely under the weather. Office staff was quite courteous and made the necessary arrangements for a handicapped patient. The physician was very pleasant, listened to my problems, and was well versed in his specialty. By the time I left his office my dizziness had subsided.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 27th, 2013

On the Fence

This doctor seemed genuinely attentive and charismatic about my situation. I am due for a laundry list of test to diagnose my aliment. To be totally honest after he explained what information his test would show. Instantly, I had a panic attack. While it was subdued I still could feel tightness in my chest and a feeling of the room closing in on me. After my consultation the older lady in the office got me my paperwork. I really didn't feel like there was enough explanation of the possibilities. I will have a better feel for this doctor after my testing is complete, and he and I can speak more in-depth. Nice guy though

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Liked the calm environment of the officeProfessional staff- they listen to your problemPhysician very knowledgeable and thorough

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Although I had to wait, it was well worth it! The diagnosis was accurate. More than ample time was spent with me. The office staff was polite and cheerful. They assisted a lost client in locating another doctor's office.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Not a Happy Camper

I waited more than two hours for my appointment. I found his office staff non-professional and a bit snippy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Caring physician who takes time to listen and provide exceptional service!

Both the physician and his staff regard the patient as a human being not as a number or a dollar sign. The staff schedules your appt with the appropriate facility before you depart the office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2008

A very thorough physician, who spends an equal amount of time with each patient. He regards his patients as individuals not a dollar sign. He is also a good listener. Students-interns & residents, enjoy working with him because he exposes them to the true rigors of life as a physician/surgeon. The symptoms and history are requird when sseeking is advice. Based on that data, the resident or intern must then apply the knowledge gleaned during classes and Grand Rounds to formulate a diagnoses. At this juncture, whether to prescribe an over the counter medication or medication requiring a prescription becomes a part of the process. Consequently, the residents/interns enter the real world with first hand experience in bedside manner, record-keeping via EMR, and surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Bond Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Selena Briggs

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Hunter Malloy

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Antonia Pereira

    Dr. Antonia Pereira

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32