The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Campbell Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Campbell Jr?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

I relaxed within minutes of my arrival

I was very nervous about an outpatient procedure. Everyone I met at the office seemed intent on listening to concerns and helping me to know that I was in good, caring hands. The entire experience was pain-free and quick, yet by the time it was over, I felt that I had become well-acquainted with both Dr. Campbell and his nurse. They were easy to talk with and willing to take the time necessary to make sure I knew exactly what was happening throughout the procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Dr Campbell and his Staff have taken care of me for years as I battle a recurring hereditary condition. I can't put to words the gratitude I feel for them. They always listen, always help me through the whole process, and always smile through it with me. I couldn't ask for a better team. Thank you for treating me like a person instead of a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Great Surgeon

Dr. Campbell took over my case from a GI specialist after I was diagnosed as having gallstones, necessitating gall bladder removal. Dr. Campbell was very professional and took the time during my consult to explain to me the surgical procedure (laproscopic cholecystectomy- gall bladder removal) and answer all of my questions. His experience in doing this procedure thousands of times gave me confidence in his ability and was backed up by a successful laproscopic removal without need for open surgery. He also performed a follow up after surgery to make sure I was healing right. His nurse is also very friendly and takes time to answer questions. the only drawback is that he seems to always be in a hurry but with his surgical workload I can see why and in the end he still took time to answer all of my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dr. Campbell was excellent in my situation

Had never met Dr. Campbell until I had an emergency surgery. Found his bedside manner and followup visit of utmost professionalism. I would totally recommend Dr. Campbell without hesitations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Campbell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Rex Joyce

    Dr. Rex Joyce

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Franey

    Dr. Thomas Franey

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Brian Fagan

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36