The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mcdaniel Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mcdaniel?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

NP Sarah Hill is always very prompt which I really appreciate. She and her nurse are very friendly and personal. She takes the time that I need explaining what she is going to do and the side effects, if any. I will be back and highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

I have been his patient for many years, and have always been pleased with him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Cannot get an appointment

Unable to get an appointment, very disappointing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Very thorough, professional and helpful.Great staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

I won't go anywhere else...

The only reason I can't say it's easy to get an appointment here is because he's so good, Dr. McDaniel stays booked up! However, if I call and have sort of an emergency his office staff seem to do their best to accommodate me. I have some chronic, serious skin conditions and I will never go anywhere else. I am treated with courtesy and respect in Dr. Mc's office and he never seems to be in a rush, always listens, always seems concerned. I am always reassured and if ever things don't turn out as he planned, he always seems to have a back up, a "plan B" in the wings. There is truly something to be said for modesty and experience. Dr. McDaniel is the "real deal".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Top-notch Dermatologist!

Dr. McDaniel is VERY gentle and caring, spends as much time with me as I need, and never tries to "hurry" me out of the office. I have never waited longer than 10 minutes to see him. I wish all doctors were as courteous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

absolutely excellent

Dr. McDaniel is trustworthy, thorough, caring, honest and treats my issues without marketing designer skin care lines to me. He is a physician, and not a product salesman like so many dermatologists I have seen. I often request his opinion on other medical service providers to increase my chances of seeing other professionals with the same qualities.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mcdaniel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.

  • Dr. Kimberly Nicholson

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Pathology

    Brentwood, TN 0.97 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Lee

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Pathology

    Brentwood, TN 0.97 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Petra Milde

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Pathology

    Brentwood, TN 0.97 mi

    30