inactive

William R Shoemaker MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He totally ditched his Patients at one facility to open another facility with no warning.. I was just High and dry one day without my PCP. No way to fill my prescriptions .. I have been shuffling around from dr, to dr, ever since he bailed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shoemaker is very thorough and has excellent bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was very good. FYI I am an M.D., myself. The Dr. is accurate and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Shoemaker is terrific, has a professional and friendly staff, thorough and I appreciate his personal low key style while he is totally on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
OK
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an OK doctor. I left with the feeling that he was not doing everything he could for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a retired nurse I am very aware of excellent medical practices and he is one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shoemaker is a very thorough, competent and caring doctor who I would recommend to anyone looking for a good internal medicine physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. Takes his time and answers all questions fully and in language you can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly an exceptional person - takes time to listen,spends more than adequate time with you, is caring,fine personality,and most important,I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No