Dr. William Raasch MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my UCL and without imaging he was able to tell that I had torn it within seconds of touching my elbow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Best Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Surgeon Ever. Brilliant and extremely competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Not an athlete
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 7 surgeries with Dr. Raasch and always had a great experience. He is a no nonsense guy. Tells you what's wrong and what needs to be done. His staff is excellent in all regards. I recommend him to anyone I know that may need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Major let down
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had high hope for answers and was majorly let down by a rude, arrogant doctor who promised me he would find answers and the right doctor but failed to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm an athlete and Dr. Raasch has a great deal of experience working with athletes. His office is in the sports medicine building at the Medical College of Wisconsin and the post-op rehab takes place in the same office. What I liked most about working with him was that he took the time to sit and answer all of my questions thoroughly each time I saw him. His bedside manner was excellent and he fixed my bum elbow quickly and as painlessly as possible. The first Orthopaedic surgeon I saw about my elbow seemed to be in a rush to get out of the room and didn't answer my questions the way Dr. Raasch did. He also performed the surgery with a less intrusive arthroscopic procedure than the other guy was suggesting (only 2 small cuts instead of 4). If you're an athlete and you want to get past your injury and back in the game, then I'd recommend paying Dr. Raasch a visit. The sports medicine rehab is also geared toward getting you back into your sport as quickly and safely as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
If you are a Milwaukee Brewer you will get taken care of otherwise????
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Raatsch performed surgury on me. I was given 6 weeks of non weight baering activity of right leg....afterwords severve pain continued to build, nothing to this day has been done about it. Now I am disabled unemployed and still feel I could recover much more so than the condition the man has forced me to live with. His bedside manner is one of very uncaring and treated me a very honest hardworking person as if I was a criminal seeking drugs and fraud before even investigsting the issues at hand. I still have yet to find a doctor who will be willing to take on my now uninsured case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Raasch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.