ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Raisig Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Raisig?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Raisig?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Staff is terrible. Unfriendly and incompetent. Doctor is friendly, but doesn't follow-up. His poor staff is a reflection of him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

He toot one of my pills away for my legs away now my next surgery I have is to amputate my legs

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

awful office support

My husband and I went to him for a year. we paid our deductible. never got a bill. We moved to Florida and 6 months later we each get a bill. the office visit quote was not what i was charged. I don't think they submitted mine to medicare. Now they have submitted it to a collection agency. Don't trust them

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Misdiagnosed

Dr. Raisig misdiagnosed me and this caused me to be sick for two weeks (got secondary infection due to primary infection not being diagnosed properly). I would have been well within a few days if I had been correctly diagnosed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

awesome doctor.!!!

I would definitely recommend Dr.raising to anyone. He is very frendly and cares about his patient's health. He takes the time to listen to his patients problems. And as far as his staff they are also very friendly. He is the best Dr.I have been to in a long time. :):)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Would not recommend him to friends or family

Dr. William Raisig is a good doctor as far as listening to your problems and spending time with you and answering your questions. I have had several problems with my children not getting their medications called or faxed in to the pharmacy when I was told they would be and my kids being sick all weekend since it was on Friday and their office is closed on weekends. Also Dr. William Raisig has miss diagnosed my children on several occasions. His staff has always been very friendly to me and my children, but I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone with small children! I am currently seeking a board certified pediatrician with more experience with children.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

My son loves him

I think Dr. Raisig is a wonderful doctor. The wait time tends to be a little long but once you are in with him you do not feel rushed and he listens. My son loves seeing him. My only complaint is that his front desk staff is not very friendly and not the best at getting messages to Dr. Raisig or returning your calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Needs to have someone who is consistant with taking blood samples correctly.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Very Kid Friendly

Dr Bill is a wonderful doctor and is very kid friendly. My son actually enjoys seeing him. My only complaints are sometimes the wait is long and I'm not very fond of the front desk person - not very friendly. Over all a great place to go.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Not good!

He is very attentive to your needs, but he does have his flaws. "Dr. Bill" as he is called by many of his patientslistens to your concerns and handles them accordingly, but he also does not know much about the privacy acts.He has a tendency to discuss YOUR problems with OTHER patients. He also has been known to falsify patients charts putting things in them that may be harmful to you if you have insurance. He also has a very high turnover rate for employees. It's seems that he fires the ones that are the most caring. Sandra has been there for awhile, but she is cold and very impersonal. If there is anyone that needs to go, maybe it is her. He had a couple of people recently that were the best nurses he had but he fired them. There is a lab on site which is convenient, but the person that was running it (I think his name was Derrick) was by far the best experience I have had in that office but again fired. I would really not recommend this doctor unless you were desperate.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

not a positive

MD okay, depends alot on physicians assistance and nurse practitioners so you don't usually see the doc. the office staff doesn't seem to know what thehy're doing and is unfriendly. Seems like a lot of turnover in office and professional staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Horrible Care

Horrible Care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Raisig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellijay, GA.

  • Dr. Ralph Lee Jr

    Family Medicine

    Ellijay, GA 1.60 mi

  • Dr. Shannon Pitman

    Family Medicine

    Ellijay, GA 1.64 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Thomas Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Ellijay, GA 1.64 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    20