Dr. William Raisig MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ellijay, GA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
He toot one of my pills away for my legs away now my next surgery I have is to amputate my legs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
awful office support
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I went to him for a year. we paid our deductible. never got a bill. We moved to Florida and 6 months later we each get a bill. the office visit quote was not what i was charged. I don't think they submitted mine to medicare. Now they have submitted it to a collection agency. Don't trust them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raisig misdiagnosed me and this caused me to be sick for two weeks (got secondary infection due to primary infection not being diagnosed properly). I would have been well within a few days if I had been correctly diagnosed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
awesome doctor.!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I would definitely recommend Dr.raising to anyone. He is very frendly and cares about his patient's health. He takes the time to listen to his patients problems. And as far as his staff they are also very friendly. He is the best Dr.I have been to in a long time. :):)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Would not recommend him to friends or family
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. William Raisig is a good doctor as far as listening to your problems and spending time with you and answering your questions. I have had several problems with my children not getting their medications called or faxed in to the pharmacy when I was told they would be and my kids being sick all weekend since it was on Friday and their office is closed on weekends. Also Dr. William Raisig has miss diagnosed my children on several occasions. His staff has always been very friendly to me and my children, but I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone with small children! I am currently seeking a board certified pediatrician with more experience with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
My son loves him
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Raisig is a wonderful doctor. The wait time tends to be a little long but once you are in with him you do not feel rushed and he listens. My son loves seeing him. My only complaint is that his front desk staff is not very friendly and not the best at getting messages to Dr. Raisig or returning your calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to have someone who is consistant with taking blood samples correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Very Kid Friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bill is a wonderful doctor and is very kid friendly. My son actually enjoys seeing him. My only complaints are sometimes the wait is long and I'm not very fond of the front desk person - not very friendly. Over all a great place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Not good!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very attentive to your needs, but he does have his flaws. "Dr. Bill" as he is called by many of his patientslistens to your concerns and handles them accordingly, but he also does not know much about the privacy acts.He has a tendency to discuss YOUR problems with OTHER patients. He also has been known to falsify patients charts putting things in them that may be harmful to you if you have insurance. He also has a very high turnover rate for employees. It's seems that he fires the ones that are the most caring. Sandra has been there for awhile, but she is cold and very impersonal. If there is anyone that needs to go, maybe it is her. He had a couple of people recently that were the best nurses he had but he fired them. There is a lab on site which is convenient, but the person that was running it (I think his name was Derrick) was by far the best experience I have had in that office but again fired. I would really not recommend this doctor unless you were desperate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
not a positive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MD okay, depends alot on physicians assistance and nurse practitioners so you don't usually see the doc. the office staff doesn't seem to know what thehy're doing and is unfriendly. Seems like a lot of turnover in office and professional staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2009
Horrible Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
Finally, A doctor to trust!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raisig, his wife Marie and his staff are a breath of fresh air. Not only are they accessible and friendly, they are knowledgeable and very competent. They are also very professional while still making you feel they are caring friends (especially Dr. Bill and Marie).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Raisig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellijay, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Lee Jr

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shannon Pitman

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Craig

16 years experience

3.8 of 5