The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rankine Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rankine Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Be careful.

I do not care for Dr. Rankine. He was rude and appeared to be self-righteous. I received a completely wrong diagnosis and will not return to see him again and plan to find a physician who holds a M.D. designation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

He saved my life-no exaggeration

I had a surgery by another physician and it got seriously infected. The surgeon released me, but I kept getting weaker and sicker. Dr. Rankine hospitalized me and did some tests, quickly finding a massive Pseudomonis infection in my abdomen. He treated me and set me up for surgery to have it cleaned up. I would not have lived without his help, there was over a liter of infection in my abdomen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr. Rankine is an excellent doctor, but ever since he moved his practice the new staff is ruining him. you cant get an appt to get in to see him even after youve had surgery and went to med stop. Even if you explain to them what you have gone through they just send you to the nurses voicemail. Just plain rude, not the office ppl are just not professional anymore. Had to make an appt with another physican who after I explained to them what ive been through scheduled my the next day. Not like his staff that scheduled me 5days out. Dr.Rankine is good and a nice person but his staff is going to make him lose a lot of patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

i've been seeing him for 2 years and today he was absolutely rude. i will never return to his office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Good family doctor

Like his caring attitude and professional manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

you can't judge a book by its cover i have learned here.

when you are sick and treated in his office. you have to call and call just to get lab or test results. and sometimes you don't hear anything that is when you need to pick up your chart and move on to a doctor who seems to give a crap about you and your family. i have never been so hurt with their response to my reports and my sickness. i decided to find someone else for our medical care. i am sure there is at least one still living that does a good job.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Straightforward...

pretty much to the point. seemed genuinely interested in what was going on and how to best make it right without taking unnecessary risk of harm. explained pros and cons of each option and reasons for doing or not doing tests. just a good doctor who cares.have to wait sometimes, but I know he is trying to take good care of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rankine Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

  • Dr. Hamant Patel

    Family Medicine, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warner Robins, GA 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Iyad Al-Husein

    Dr. Iyad Al-Husein

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Elwin Taunton

    Family Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.33 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    35