Dr. William Rankine Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Warner Robins, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Be careful.
I do not care for Dr. Rankine. He was rude and appeared to be self-righteous. I received a completely wrong diagnosis and will not return to see him again and plan to find a physician who holds a M.D. designation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
He saved my life-no exaggeration
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery by another physician and it got seriously infected. The surgeon released me, but I kept getting weaker and sicker. Dr. Rankine hospitalized me and did some tests, quickly finding a massive Pseudomonis infection in my abdomen. He treated me and set me up for surgery to have it cleaned up. I would not have lived without his help, there was over a liter of infection in my abdomen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rankine is an excellent doctor, but ever since he moved his practice the new staff is ruining him. you cant get an appt to get in to see him even after youve had surgery and went to med stop. Even if you explain to them what you have gone through they just send you to the nurses voicemail. Just plain rude, not the office ppl are just not professional anymore. Had to make an appt with another physican who after I explained to them what ive been through scheduled my the next day. Not like his staff that scheduled me 5days out. Dr.Rankine is good and a nice person but his staff is going to make him lose a lot of patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i've been seeing him for 2 years and today he was absolutely rude. i will never return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Good family doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like his caring attitude and professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
you can't judge a book by its cover i have learned here.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when you are sick and treated in his office. you have to call and call just to get lab or test results. and sometimes you don't hear anything that is when you need to pick up your chart and move on to a doctor who seems to give a crap about you and your family. i have never been so hurt with their response to my reports and my sickness. i decided to find someone else for our medical care. i am sure there is at least one still living that does a good job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Straightforward...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pretty much to the point. seemed genuinely interested in what was going on and how to best make it right without taking unnecessary risk of harm. explained pros and cons of each option and reasons for doing or not doing tests. just a good doctor who cares.have to wait sometimes, but I know he is trying to take good care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Rankine Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.