Overall Review

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
We so appreciate Dr Rios!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had an acute illness and was seen the day I called. Dr Rios treated me with good outcome. Whether it's a routine annual or for a problem, he always takes time to go over everything, reviews our charts and keeps track of our meds, makes sure we get appropriate tests. He's kind as well as thorough. We change our insurance just to keep him our G.P. His nurse follows up after appointments as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
A Ten-Star Physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish that there were ten stars for each of the above categories, because Dr. Rios would receive 10 for all. He is bright, analytical, and caring. What a great guy and super physician!! Never failed me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios is my favorite among all the family doctors I have ever had, and I've had some very good ones over the years. He and his staff take wonderful care of me. He is unfailingly kind, patient, and easy to communicate with. And he always knows the answers to my many questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
I can't imagine a better doctor and am so happy with Dr. Rios.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bill Rios and his staff provide excellent care for me and respond quickly and accurately to any questions or concerns I have. Dr. Rios is very patient and thorough during examinations and conversations. I feel fortunate to have Bill Rios as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Great visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy to have Dr. Rios as my internist. I have needed one for a while and definitely have the right one. He is so personable, kind, and concerned. I look forward to my next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
THE BEST!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios has been my doctor for many years. He is caring, patient and compassionate. I never feel like it is a waste of my time when I see him. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios has seen me through several complex and confusing medical problems and through patience, perseverance and excellent referrals, he has always solved the problem. If he is your doctor, you will never again feel that no one is listening to you! You will always be treated with kindness and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
The Best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios is the absolute best physician I have ever seen! My wife and I have been his patients for the past 24 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Completely satisfied with the high quality of excellent medical care provided by Dr Rios and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Excellent teatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that Dr. Rios takes time to explain fully and in terms I understand. The staff is so friendly and there is a lab right there. This is only my second time of seeing Dr. Rios and I am so glad I moved to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios is an excellent Dr. in that he is very thorough in his exams and correct in his diagnoses. I think this is because he actively listens to the patient and then follows through with referrals to other specialists and obtaining tests, X-rays, MRI's to help him determine his diagnosis. He is aggressive in obtaining these tests quickly when he needs to. His compassion for me as a patient is beyond words and you can tell he loves his work. When I see him, I feel like I am seeing a Dr. at a Teaching Hospital where they are very patient focused and determined to find the cause of the ailment and treat it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rios is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Rios, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Diaz

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drue Ferrante

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Guy

17 years experience

4.8 of 5