ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Ritchie IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Ritchie IV?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Ritchie IV?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Happy mom

He took care of my daughter's ankle injury during cheer season and was very attentive and informative with regards to her injury and returning to cheer promptly. I would recommend his to my friends and family. His PA and staff are great and professional and very caring. Thank you Dr. Ritchie and staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

If I could rate this physician in the negative numbers, I would. He performed surgery on my knee in 2009 and NEVER bothered to follow-up with me. I had to insist on seeing him (instead of the PA) for persistent pain that I had and Dr. Ritchie was rude and acted annoyed because I insisted to see him instead. I taught at the UNM Medical school AND my husband is a primary care physician himself, however, Dr. Ritchie ignored him completely when he accompanied me on visits. I have spent the past 6 years discouraging anyone who has an appointment with Dr. Ritchie from seeing him. It's doctors like him that give the rest a bad name. If you have an appointment with him, my advice is: find someone else! There are many good orthopaedic surgeons in ABQ to choose from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I would not recommend this surgeon to anyone! He did not check up on me after surgery. Also for follow up appointments, he doesn't seem very concerned with pain I am in that I telling him about and takes over an hour just to see him. Sent me back to work a week after rotator cuff surgery and pretty much has told me deal with it. He just doesn't want to hear it. Worst doctor I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

The worst doctor ever!! He does not care about his patients. Would not give me an MRI. Turns out I have rotator cuff tear which he had said there was no way unless I had been through major trauma. Dr. Ritchie was rude, impatient, uninterested, and simply wrong about my diagnosis. Go back to Med school Ritchie.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Horrible

I waited 3 hours for him to see me for 5 min tops

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Rude inconsiderate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

After surgery?

The doctor is supposed to come and visit the patient/family after the surgery to let them know how the surgery went. However, Dr. Ritchie did not. I have not heard from him at all. I have a follow up appointment with him tomorrow that no one seemed to know about so I have absolutely no idea what time to be there before I drive 6 hours home. Also, his secretary was supposed to call me a couple days before my surgery which also never happened. I am in extreme pain after my surgery with almost no pain medication. I would recommend using this doctor as a last resort... He is very smart and knew what the problem was right away but everything else really sucks...

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

uncaring

I would not recommend Dr Ritchie. He is uncaring, uninvolved, impossible to see and always very late.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Ritchie IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Richard White Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Edward Atler

    Dr. Edward Atler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Robert Wilson

    Dr. Robert Wilson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    37