ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rodgers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rodgers?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rodgers?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Unsatisfied after 4 surgeries

I feel I have become disabled and disfigured from my last surgery. Cannot see him...always being redirected to someone else. I am just not satisfied. Frustrated and angry that my life has changed for the worst.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Worst Doctor in town.After operation on spine in 2002 the pain never went away.He is only after the money he can get.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

L4/L5 fusion patient

Dr. Rodgers is a very capable surgeon. The only bad experience I had was poor communication between his office staff and between their office the hospital staff. I realize they are very busy but they could benefit from some communication and organizing training.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Did not want to talk to me. He thinks he ego is very high. Very sarcastic. Would not tell anyone to go to him

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

this doctor made me feel at ease, even during a difficult time in my life and helped me decide the best choice for me and my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wonderful, Caring, EXCELLENT, Doctor and I wouldn't trust any other Dr with my back problems ♥

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

I am a long term repeat patient. The fact that Dr. Rodgers referred me to a different surgeon for one of my surgeries reinforced my trust in him. He has always gone the extra mile for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

TERRIBLE AND NO FOLLOW UP PAIN MANAGEMENT

DO NOT LET THIS DOCTOR CUT ON YOUR BACK. TELLS YOU 90% SUCCESS RATE WITH DISCECTOMY AND THEN TAKES THE MONEY AND RUNS! WENT BACK FOR FOLLOW UP BECAUSE OF DEHABLITATING PAIN (THIS WAS 3 YEARS AGO AND STILL CAN'T SLEEP MORE THAN 2 HRS AT A TIME OR WORK). AND I HAVE WORKED 25 YRS AND NEVER DRAWN A SINGLE GOVT CHECK IN MY LIFE(AND PROUD OF IT!), SO THIS IS NOT COMING FROM A DEADBEAT. I AM STILL DOING PHYSICAL THERAPY AND MY DR (WHO DOES HAVE A LITTLE HEART) HAS ME ON PAIN MEDS TO WHERE I CAN HALFWAY FUNCTION. DO NOT LET HIM TOUCH YOU! OF COARSE FROM MY EXPERIENCE, HE WOULD RATHER FLIRT AND TOUCH MY WIFE THAN ME! MADE A SPECIFIC COMMENT ABOUT ME NOT BEING ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF SUCH A PRETTY GIRL PROPERLY, WITH MY BACK PAIN AND ALL! HOW RUDE AND CRUDE! THE ABSOLUTE WORST! A HEARTLESS OLD ARMY DOCTOR!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

I have read the other reviews for Dr. Rodgers and wanted to share our thoughts. Front office staff was OK - nothing special. Ed (Physician's Assistant) was Great! Dr. Rodgers was very thorough, listened to us, answered our questions fully. Very direct and to the point. Listened to my concerns over the rating received here, we discussed them and I left feeling comfortable. Thank you!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Very knowledgable doctor. Got the appt. very quick. Did have to wait in the office for quite a while to see him. Did an excellent job with the surgery, in my opinion, so far. Did explain everything about the surgery and the results, such as, you may, have nerve pain for 6 months to a year after the surgery. Did not explian that he would cut off ALL pain meds 3 weeks after surgery and would have no compassion that there is still pain involved (as he previously stated). Now, will not return phone calls or prescribe additional pain medication. Oh, and do not take your 18 yr old daughter to the appt with you, unless you don't mind your doctor flirting with you daughter. Overall, great surgeon with no bedside manner or compassion, so here I sit with my back fixed, but severe sciatic pain in my leg (not able to work) for I guess 6 months until the pain subsides hopefully? Have you ever taken over the counter pain meds for nerve pain? May as well eat some M&M's. Would have to recommend checking into doctors in columbia or St. louis areas, rather than and old army doctor with 0 compassion. No wonder people go to the streets for pain relief. I have never been an addict of any sort- never even smoked a joint in my life, but yet "I don't want to become addicted to prescription pain medication" which I DO need for a short time after this surgery.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

No time after surgery

Quick with MRI & CAT scan but never explains to you whats going one. just puts you in surgery and then when you have a complaint after send you to pain clinic and then nothing, crushed bones and loose screws didn't find until I insisted he take the time to LOOK! I'm still hurting as bas as I was

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Dr. William Blake Rodgers

I had back pain and went to see Dr. Rodgers. He didn't touch me or even let me show him where my back pain was. His PA sent me for x-rays, then for MRI. They said I needed a Discogram. He had his partner Dr, Curtis Cox do that. He hit a nerve that went down my Left leg. His PA called there was nothing they could do for me since it wasn't a disc problem. and to go back to a pain clinic. The nerve hurt so bad, I called them and the nurse called back to tell me she ordered me pain meds. I asked her if it would help with nerve pain, she said yes. The pain pill didn't touch the pain. I called and wanted my records for the pain clinic Dr. They sent me my records, which included a 4 page complete physical. NOBODY EVER TOUCH ME , SO HOW DID THEY DO THE PHYSICAL???I Will NEVER GO BACK OR RECOMMEND MIDWEST SPINE CLINIC FOR ANYTHING.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rodgers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jefferson City, MO.

  • Dr. Jeff Lehmen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Snyder

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.89 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. John Krautmann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.89 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    44