The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rylander Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rylander?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rylander?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Everyone deserves respect regardless of age, gender or race

Unfortunately we didn't receive the same care a lot of u have received. I have a young daughter who did not receive the dignity or care. dr Rylander walked out of hospital room while we were still asking questions. He was truly awful. My daughter was very hurt and distraught by his behavior. Everyone deserves dignity and respect. Regardless of age, gender or race.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Seems to work very well with older patients, taking time to make sure they understand information and treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Great DR Great staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

You will never find a better doctor in his field!!! You can not go wrong with Doc. Ive used him for almost 15 yrs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Poor Quality Control

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

A Trusted Professional

He is my trusted professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

I travel 80 miles to get my colonoscopy with Dr Rylander, for good reason.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Racist Nurse!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

DR. WILLIAM RYLANDER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Dr. Rylander has been my specialist for 6 years and I have been very happy with all aspects of his care. He is prompt, pleasant and very professional. His bedside manner is second to none.My wife was in the hospital emergency room for urgent care and just before the ER physivcian was to have her discharged, Dr. Rylander was called in for a consultation. Dr. Rylander detected a problem several other physicians either missed or discounted...Dr. Rylander is most likely responsible for saving my wife's life as her medical condition turned out to be much more serious than anyone had anticipated.Needless to say, I recommend Dr. Rylander to anyone in need of his specialty.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rylander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.

  • Dr. Jian-Jun Chen

    Dr. Jian-Jun Chen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Titusville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Srikanth Ramachandruni

    Internal Medicine

    Titusville, FL 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Shyam Verma

    Dr. Shyam Verma

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Titusville, FL 0.50 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    39