ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Jacobs Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Jacobs Jr?

Depression

Depression

Get the facts about depression, including the symptoms of the condition and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Jacobs Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

accountant

I like a person who is profesional, well educated and kind.i dislike a person who is always telling a lie.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Only place to go for excellent care

after seeing several physicians for pain only interested in giving me a prescriptions for narcotics and getting me out the door after waiting weeks for appointment and inconsiderate staff; I called NexStep and was treated like VIP from first phone call to seeing Dr Jacobs who is genuinely concerned about me and my problems, offering other treatment options than narcotics to treat my pain.What a blessing this office is to the community. Both Dr Jacobs and his partner were very professional and compassionate as well as the office staff;you are not a number there; you feel cared for.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Great Dr.!!!

Dr. Jacobs is one of my favorite all time doctors. He really cares about my well being. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing pain relief or for those addicted to prescription drugs help is getting off of them.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

absolutely loved this dr. wonderful man and staff who seemed genuine and caring. tried everything in his power to offer me medications based on pain and disease i have. would love to see him again if needed and would recommend him to anyone needing pain or addiction relief.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

james oconnor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

I was very impressed with the kindness and professionalism of Dr. Jacobs and his staff. Although I saw him for addiction issues and he told me what I did not want to hear, he did it with kindness and professionalism and amazingly without judgementalism. He was kinder to me than I was to myself. This is not to say that he gave me a pass, which would not have been in my best interest. Instead, Dr. Jacobs told me what I needed to hear so that I could begin the process of healing. As a patient and as a fellow medical professional, I can honestly say he did a great job of diagnosing the problem and following through with excellent patient teaching to get me through to the next step. I was also impresed with the fact that he made sure that I was safe from myself and not distraught beyond reason with my diagnosis and situation. I would recommend Dr, Jacobs to anyone I loved. Although the wait was long, in part that was because I took a long time to fill out the paperwork. It was well worth the wait and I appreciated not being rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Jacobs Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Martha Brown

    Dr. Martha Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    36
  • Dr. William Hollifield

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology

    Gainesville, FL 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Kevin Wandler

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.07 mi

    34