Dr. William Mckenzie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is very nice, but will never call you back with test results; apparently, delivering children is his priority, and, if you don't have children, he will put you on the backburner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no matter how bad I feel he makes my day a little brighter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
The absolute greatest doctor in the world
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough about Dr. McKenzie. I have been seeing him for 8 years and would never go anywhere else. He is a truly wonderful, caring, kind, and ethical doctor. The wait time may not be much fun, but that is because he takes whatever time is necessary with each patient. I dealt with several miscarriages while his patient and I have stated several times that next to my husband and I, he was the most upset. That is how much he cares about his patients. They are like family to him. Many a time he has called me on his way home or on a Saturday to check on me after procedures. This man was called by God to be an ob-gyn and he has fulfilled this calling many times over. God bless him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mckenzie is the best! Nice Christian Doctor. I recommend any female I know to him. He is caring and sensitive to you and your health. After switching Gynecologist twice, I have definitely found the right one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wonderful Christian Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKenzie is the BEST... such a caring, gentle man who has always treated me with courtesy and respect. He truly uses his calling to minister to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Best OBGYN in Birmingham Alabama
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Do not settle for less than the best. When I had my first child I did not have the greatest doctor. My child passed away. Dr. Mckenzie goes the extra mile to comfort each patient and provide them with the best possible care. I have seen many different doctors in the B-ham area and he is a RARE gem. He takes his time and is a wonderful person. Do not settle for less than the best. Your life and your childs life may be at stake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never met any doctor who was as compassionate and understanding as Dr. McKenzie. All of the females in my family use him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2008
Best Dr in the world
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost every female in my family goes to Dr. McKenzie. When I ask friends who they see 90% of the time it is Dr. Mck. He is the most compassionate,ethical doctor I have ever met. He may get low ratings on waiting time but it is because he takes as much time each patient needs to feel comfortable with test results and to listen, really listen to your needs. Dr. Mckenzie and his practice have delivered all 4 of my grandchildren. My daughter drives 2 hours to use him. That should tell you a lot. He is the best doctor in the world. We need more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mckenzie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Straughn

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Brock

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helena Batson

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor