ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mckenzie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mckenzie?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Definitely recommend!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2013

This Dr. is very nice, but will never call you back with test results; apparently, delivering children is his priority, and, if you don't have children, he will put you on the backburner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

no matter how bad I feel he makes my day a little brighter!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

The absolute greatest doctor in the world

I can not say enough about Dr. McKenzie. I have been seeing him for 8 years and would never go anywhere else. He is a truly wonderful, caring, kind, and ethical doctor. The wait time may not be much fun, but that is because he takes whatever time is necessary with each patient. I dealt with several miscarriages while his patient and I have stated several times that next to my husband and I, he was the most upset. That is how much he cares about his patients. They are like family to him. Many a time he has called me on his way home or on a Saturday to check on me after procedures. This man was called by God to be an ob-gyn and he has fulfilled this calling many times over. God bless him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Dr. Mckenzie is the best! Nice Christian Doctor. I recommend any female I know to him. He is caring and sensitive to you and your health. After switching Gynecologist twice, I have definitely found the right one!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Wonderful Christian Doctor!

Dr. McKenzie is the BEST... such a caring, gentle man who has always treated me with courtesy and respect. He truly uses his calling to minister to his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2009

Best OBGYN in Birmingham Alabama

Do not settle for less than the best. When I had my first child I did not have the greatest doctor. My child passed away. Dr. Mckenzie goes the extra mile to comfort each patient and provide them with the best possible care. I have seen many different doctors in the B-ham area and he is a RARE gem. He takes his time and is a wonderful person. Do not settle for less than the best. Your life and your childs life may be at stake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

I have never met any doctor who was as compassionate and understanding as Dr. McKenzie. All of the females in my family use him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2008

Best Dr in the world

Almost every female in my family goes to Dr. McKenzie. When I ask friends who they see 90% of the time it is Dr. Mck. He is the most compassionate,ethical doctor I have ever met. He may get low ratings on waiting time but it is because he takes as much time each patient needs to feel comfortable with test results and to listen, really listen to your needs. Dr. Mckenzie and his practice have delivered all 4 of my grandchildren. My daughter drives 2 hours to use him. That should tell you a lot. He is the best doctor in the world. We need more like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mckenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Margaret Somerall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Wendy Gregory

    Dr. Wendy Gregory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Margot Gathings

    Dr. Margot Gathings

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7