The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Saliski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Saliski?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Darn good Dr.

Posted on January 4th, 2016

I normally do not do reviews, but when I saw someone say Dr. Saliski was terrible, I had to respond. He is honest, straight forward and a very caring and compassionate Dr. I trust him and his staff fully .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusted for 10+ years!

Posted on May 14th, 2014

Dr. Saliski has always been very caring and compassionate. When I have had questions or concerns, he personally returns my calls in a timely manner. He diagnosed my condition and got my symptoms under control after several other doctors had failed to do so. My quality of life has greatly improved since he became my doctor over 10 years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Saliski has always been a great Dr. Explained the results of my Lung Function Test before I left the office. He is straight forward and will tell you the truth. I trust him to do what is best for me .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

First met him during hospital admission. His diagnosis was precise and I have continued seeing him as needed. His staff returns my calls and every time I have been in his office, they answer my questions and treat me with respect. I would recommend him as a pulmonary specialist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

Dr. Saliski's primary concern seemed to be in doing every expensive test he could do on me, assuring me that he would discuss each result with me personally as it came it. That was never the case. In fact, I had to call his office repeatedly to get the results, only to be given them by one of the rude women that works for him. The final straw was when he referred me for a heart cath and I had to wait an entire month for a call back (he took a vacation the day I had it), only to be told by his nurse over the phone (not him) that the cath looked fine and he no longer needed to see me. I still have no idea why I am having the symptoms that got me referred to him to begin with, but my insurance company is a lot poorer due to all of the tests. He is a terrible doctor, and perhaps something of a opportunist if you happen to have good insurance like I do. I think he saw an opportunity to make some money doing some expensive testing and took it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Saliski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.