Dr. William Sardella MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best surgeons I have ever had the fortune to meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sardella is a great doctor. And has the best attitude towards his patients and their families. Excellent guy. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Dr. Sardella is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough great things about him. Don't be discouraged by that one negative review. For whatever reason they must have had a negative experience but I can honestly say that my experience has been nothing but positive. He is highly qualified and also very patient and understanding of my concerns. He also has a friendly demeanor and sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sardella is a fantastic doctor and has a very caring and sensitive bedside manner. I highly recommend seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Super
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time with me. Has a great sense of humor and made me feel like i was at the right place. Excellent doctor and surgeon and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
GI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clinical, assessments and conversation were thorough, informative, reassuring with no false promises, trustworthy. Quiet demeanor, soft spoken, gentle, consistent eye contact. Never appeared rushed or pressured. Presented his clinical skill sets to engender confidence, never arrogant. Dr. Sardella's entire Team made things easier. Something good came out of something bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sardella is as compassionate and caring as he is skilled in surgery. Restores my faith in medical professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Pooper
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great salesmanship prior to the operation. Told me he had done hundreds of laparoscopic bowel resections without having to open up the abdominal wall with a large incision. I was one of the few. Beyond that, I was told that my bowel movements post surgery would be similar (maybe one more a day) to what I had before. WRONG. I am now a slave to the toilet. If I eat. I will have to dedicate 2 or more hours to evacuate my system. Remember. A fart cannot be trusted. On my post surgery office visit, he wasn't even there. ON A SCALE OF ONE TO TEN - THIS GUY GETS A 2
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His expertise in colon and rectal surgery is certainly a very personal topic that is difficult to talk about, but this doctor makes you feel comfortable sharing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice, answered all questions. professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate bedside manner, real human touch you often miss with doctors. Knowledgeable and an excellent physician. Will never use another
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Sardella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Hannoush

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristine Kelliher

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Welch

48 years experience

3.1 of 5