The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Satterfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 0
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Satterfield?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Excellent doctor!

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr Satterfield took amazing care of my daughter, he was thoughtful, thorough and personable. We trust him implicitly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish all doctors were like Dr Satterfield

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Saw Dr Satterfield for a knee injury. He took time to explain what needed to be done and personally called me with the results of an MRI at 8pm. He found I had a torn meniscus and repaired it. I've had zero pain and I'm back to my normal routine. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disinterested and impatient doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

This doctor didn't seem to want to be there seeing patients. Dismissive attitude. Would not let me try to explain how I was injured and what my questions were. He performed practically no physical examination, and acted like I was wasting his time. This was a second opinion I sought because I was hoping for a clearer diagnosis of the cause of some joint pain. I left knowing less about it than I did before I went in. He contradicted every single thing the other OrthoCarolina doctor had said, and even contradicted the findings from an MRI of the injured area. I now have zero confidence in anything I've been told at OrthoCarolina, and don't know what is actually wrong with the joint or what needs to be done to treat it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Analyst

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr Satterfield is the greatest, I'm so thankful for him, he told me the options and guided me in making the best decision for me. He operated on my right shoulder and then made me feel confidence in my road to recovery. He will be my doctor when I have the left shoulder done which will be in the near future. Wonderful doctor and I love his staff. They took very good care of me and I highly recommend Dr Satterfield.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Dr Satterfield is very special. He is caring and a great surgeon. I felt like he was there for me. His staff is very helpful and takes you seriously when you ask for help. Promp and accurate. Thank you Dr. Satterfield. Recovery from Shoulder Surgery is very hard but my doctor gave me encouragement and confidence that I truly needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon!

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Thank you for putting my arm back together.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Excellent doctor, I did wonderfully with my shoulder after surgery. He makes dealing with a large office much easier and is well worth waiting for.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ITS ALL ABOUT $

Posted on December 31st, 2011

I had knee surgery, few months ago..Dr. Satterfield done a great job. I am a blue collar wker. My money is tight. I do the best I can..I had to pay for my MRI and a partial payment, before these people would touch me...The only reason I had the surgery, was because, It got to where I couldn't walk..Few months later. I strained my back, My family Dr. called to make an appointment..These people would not see me, because, I was still paying on my knee surgery..So you know, what I say to this...It's sad..People told me, they were about $ and that is the TRUTH..I hope they never have any aches or pains...thought you all would like to know....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Satterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.