Dr. William Scaljon MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. He is the best of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Worried about moving Medicare Patients thru
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually made a comment to me about being pressed for time because the Medicare patients wanted to chat so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent doctor. Results of his treatment and counsel, resulted in my prostrate cancer to be remission for many years. Would highly recommend Dr. Scaljon to any prospective patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hardly spends time with the patient and is always in a hurry.... If you're a patient who'd like your doctor to explain everything including the treatment plan, this may not be the best place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Scaljon to anyone in need of a urologist. He is a great diagnostician, with a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scaljon is an excellent urologist and surgeon. Great bedside manner (with a sense of humor).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scaljon is a very professional, well-qualified, caring physician. He epitomizes the dedicated doctor by his concern for humanity and is an asset to the medical profession. I am so grateful he is my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Finger wave specialist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor and empathy for poor souls bent over the table.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Doctor's Administrator's Problem
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The Doctor is not the problem. He is great. The person that answered the phone on Tuesday, June 22 at 9:05AM was a problem. She acted as if I shoul ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2009
Top Urioligist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr.Scaljon 23yrs. ago.Saved my life on several occassions.Just had to see him again & my husband & I trust him 100%.He is professional but cares about you as a patient & your well being. Was wonderful in fitting me in on such short notice! He has also had to refer us to other specialist who have been top rate! Would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Scaljon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.