Dr. H Schaaf MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Royersford, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
5-Star Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced skilled surgeon. Wonderful bedside manner. If I ever need knee or hip surgery again I wouldn't hesitate to call Dr. Schaaf again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to Dr. Schaaf it was an easy decision to make for my total knee replacement. Dr. Schaaf listens when you speak. He is professional, honest, encouraging, accurate and a perfectionist. The online Force Therapy Program was very clear to follow for physical therapy and it provided instructions which allowed me to become strong in two weeks. I am very pleased with my Rothman experience. If it wasn't for Dr. Schaaf and his staff I would not have the confidence and strength I have now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Bill Schaaf's Misplaced Anger!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been my experience that Dr Schaaf has blamed me for errors by his colleagues. For example, after surgery, a four point walker was delivered to my room. While dropping off the unit, the nurse said, " you must use this when walking". She gave no further instruction. She did not leave a bed-side urinal. I had to urgently empty my bladder, so I used the walker to assist me in getting to the head. I accomplished my objectives w/o an issue. When Dr. Schaaf heard I was mobile WITHOUT RN HELP, he called me to tell me that I can not get out of bed w/o a nurse's help. No one said a thing when they gave me the walker AT THE END OF THE BED! Another funny story is how I woke-up during the surgery. I've shared this story with many people because I think it's funny. At an OV, he asked me to cool it with the story. It wasn't me who miscalculated the dose of anathesia that lead to my wake-up. If he wants to be angry with someone, let it be "The Sandman" who made the mistake, not me! WTH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Mr. Wilson, We would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further with you. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaaf is an excellent physician and surgeon. I have had two surgeries from him, both of which were very successful at treating my hereditary condition. The follow-up from him is excellent as well, between visits in rehab and a spontaneous meeting at a local Deli, Dr. Schaaf showed true concern for my progress and healing. I would recommend Dr. Schaaf to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
pec tear
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams shaaf couldnt even fix a pec tear....he couldnt see the mri so he wanted to schedule me for surgery right away...after he finally reviewed the mri he said there was nothing to do....the tear was in the muscle and it was non fixable.....just got surgery from a doc in new york. Doing good right now....I would not recommend dr. Shaaf because of his false experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one Doc that goes above and beyond for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. H Schaaf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royersford, PA.