Dr. William Schobert MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Costa Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
I am so thankful I found Dr. Schobert!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schobert is the best surgeon anyone in my family has ever gone to. If you want a doctor who truly cares about you and who goes above and beyond to help you get better, then look no further. Honestly. I came to Schobert after my initial ACL knee surgery with another doctor out of state was botched. He took the time to discover what was wrong and thoroughly assess all possible problems I was having. Schobert inherited a pretty messed up knee when I came to him, yet he was able to fix me and get me back on track. Schobert is the first doctor I have gone to who is patient enough to truly explain everything that was going on with my knee and to continuously check-in on my progress, even by just a quick phone call. I truly cannot recommend Dr. Schobert enough. I am extremely grateful for his support and medical intervention - I would not be walking without it. If you want quality medical care and if you aim to resume normal life again, pick up the phone and make an appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest physicians I've ever met, great outcomes, remarkable skill not best of bet THE Best-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Great Knee Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schobert operated twice on my knees over 30 years ago (volleyball injuries). I am still active walking, biking and in the gym. His work has held up and I have recommended him to friends throughout the years. In fact I recommended him today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Schobert for knee or shoulder issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Greatest doctor you will ever encounter
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never find a better knee/shoulder surgeon EVER!! He is very detailed-oriented, so caring, so easy-going. You almost feel at home when in his office!!! 949-768-5000. Go see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Rachael
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will happily recommend Dr. Schobert to any of my family & friends that need an experience and caring orthopedic surgeon

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
A local doctor and his wife
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schobert is an excellent surgeon. My husband is a competitive runner and a medical professional and thinks very highly of Dr. Schobert's operating skills. Dr. Schobert has operated on my husband twice (knee & broken ankle) and has operated on each of my shoulders. We are greatful for his excellent medical acuity and his adept operating skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
One of the best in the business
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These other negative reviews are bogus. Cash in an envelope? Pleeezze. What cheesy movie did you get that from? His office runs like a swiss watch and he bends over backward to make sure you don't pay much out of pocket since he is out of network. His whole staff and operation is top-notch and he has fixed top athletes across almost any sport you can name.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is like an old fashioned doctor. You can trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Schobert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.