The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Schobert Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schobert?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I am so thankful I found Dr. Schobert!

Dr. Schobert is the best surgeon anyone in my family has ever gone to. If you want a doctor who truly cares about you and who goes above and beyond to help you get better, then look no further. Honestly. I came to Schobert after my initial ACL knee surgery with another doctor out of state was botched. He took the time to discover what was wrong and thoroughly assess all possible problems I was having. Schobert inherited a pretty messed up knee when I came to him, yet he was able to fix me and get me back on track. Schobert is the first doctor I have gone to who is patient enough to truly explain everything that was going on with my knee and to continuously check-in on my progress, even by just a quick phone call. I truly cannot recommend Dr. Schobert enough. I am extremely grateful for his support and medical intervention - I would not be walking without it. If you want quality medical care and if you aim to resume normal life again, pick up the phone and make an appointment!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

The Best!

One of the finest physicians I've ever met, great outcomes, remarkable skill not best of bet THE Best-

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Great Knee Surgeon

Dr. Schobert operated twice on my knees over 30 years ago (volleyball injuries). I am still active walking, biking and in the gym. His work has held up and I have recommended him to friends throughout the years. In fact I recommended him today!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Great Doc

Highly recommend Schobert for knee or shoulder issues

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Greatest doctor you will ever encounter

You will never find a better knee/shoulder surgeon EVER!! He is very detailed-oriented, so caring, so easy-going. You almost feel at home when in his office!!! 949-768-5000. Go see him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Rachael

Will happily recommend Dr. Schobert to any of my family & friends that need an experience and caring orthopedic surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

A local doctor and his wife

Dr. Schobert is an excellent surgeon. My husband is a competitive runner and a medical professional and thinks very highly of Dr. Schobert's operating skills. Dr. Schobert has operated on my husband twice (knee & broken ankle) and has operated on each of my shoulders. We are greatful for his excellent medical acuity and his adept operating skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

One of the best in the business

These other negative reviews are bogus. Cash in an envelope? Pleeezze. What cheesy movie did you get that from? His office runs like a swiss watch and he bends over backward to make sure you don't pay much out of pocket since he is out of network. His whole staff and operation is top-notch and he has fixed top athletes across almost any sport you can name.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

He is like an old fashioned doctor. You can trust him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Schobert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Angela Gagliardi

    Sports Medicine, Pediatrics

    Costa Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Marcia Whalen

    Dr. Marcia Whalen

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. David Bloom

    Dr. David Bloom

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28