ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Schroer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schroer?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schroer?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

VERY Disappointed

After over TWO years, I am still in pain and my knee swells as soon as I start walking or standing. He doesn't believe in physical therapy. I had my first knee replaced with a different Dr. who retired and had a nerve blocker during surgery which made the recovery room and transfer very easy ...NOT this time - it was excruciating. He doesn't believe in that either. I had physical therapy on the first knee and luckily it is super fine!! At least I have one good leg. I cannot do stairs which is a problem. He blames ME for the problem - says I didn't do the one exercise he prescribed often enough - I followed his instructions explicitly. His attitude was..."oh well, the surgery was successful" (he didn't even take an x-ray to make sure)and sent me on my way and told me to come back in a year. Why would I do that? Pay for a copay and he would just continue to blame me and shrug his shoulders?? Obviously some people have had a great experience with him, I guess I am the "occasional" unlucky one. I have told numerous people to STAY AWAY from him - they might be his next victim - they went to Barnes and had great results. I am now in the process of seeing a "knee revisionist" - hopefully he can fix it or at least improve the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

I am 3 weeks post op for total knee replacement. I credit Dr. Schroer totally for my wonderful recovery. I am walking with a cane and am weaning myself off pain meds. I went to a wedding last night. I waited years before making this decision, and until I consulted Dr. Schroer did I feel ready to make the big decision. I feel so blessed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Got a new knee!

After years of cortisone shots, it was time for knee replacement surgery. Dr. Schroer and his staff were exceptional throughout. There is some wait time at appointments, but that's because he is so popular!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Awesome doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

New knee

I would like to thank Dr. William Schroer and his staff for a great job they do, they are very professional, and very friendly, I would recommend him to anyone, thanks again and may God Bless you for all the great things you do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Minimally-Invasive Total Knee Replacement

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Schroer. My mimimally-invasive total knee replacement went smoothly and the rehab was a breeze compared to replacement rehab. I just wish he wasn't so busy as the wait to get an appt. is crazy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. William Schroer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

The Best Knee Replacement DR. To Have

There Was A Wait To Get In To See Him, But Was Totally Worth It, I Had Seen Other Doctors And All Of Them Said Both Knees Needed To Be Replaced, I Found Him On The Internet, Thank God! His P.A. Did An X-ray Before I Seen Him . Dr. Schroer Came In And Said My Left Knee Was Bone On Bone And Needed To Be Replaced, But My Right Knee Still Had Cartilage And The Pain Could Be Managed With Shots And Once The Left Knee Was Replaced The Right One Wouldn't Hurt So Bad. Then He Said His P.A. Would Set Me Up An Appointment And Started To Walk Out, But I Said WAIT A Minute I Have Questions! He Sat Down And Answered ALL My Questions, Very Nice Guy, Even Said I Was About The Only Person That Had Done Her Homework And Knew What I Wanted, That Most People Just Said " OK DOC" And Never Asked Questions, " It's YOUR Body People, You Should ASK QUESTIONS!" Well He Doesn't Cut The Muscles And Nerves, He Pulls Them Loose From The Old Knee And Gives You A New Knee, Takes About 1 Hour, So He Doesn't Have To Circulate Your Blood Back Into Your Body, " It's A Very Bloody Surgery " But The Way He Does It You Have Less Therapy Because No Cut Muscles, He Doesn't Use A Machine To Exercise Your Knee For You, Because If They Set The Machine Up Wrong It Could Damage Your New Knee. " Don't Be LAZY Do The Exercises " I Had A Therapist Came To My House, I Did My Stretches And Was Dancing In About 3 Weeks, My Therapist Said She Had Worked With Knee Replacements By Other Doctors And At 6 Months They Were Still Using A Walker. I Have Told Every One, If You Have Bad Knees Go To Dr. Schroer, Other Doctors Wanted The Money To Replace BOTH My Knees And When I Asked Questions They Got Upset, Because They Were GOD And I Was Suppose To Just Do What They Said And Not Question Them. This Doctor Is Honest, Caring, And THE BEST. Now That My Left Knee Is Fixed My Right Knee Doesn't Hurt Either, I Know Some Day I Will Need To Have The Right One Replaced, I Just Hope He Is Still Around To Do It. He Gave Me My Life Back, I Can Walk , Ride My Motorcycle, Ride My Horses, And DANCE Without Pain, I've Had Friends That Didn't Listen To Me, Went To Some Quack And Are In Horrible Pain. THIS Is The BEST Doctor, God Bless You Dr. Schroer.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Thank Goodness for this Doctor!

As mentioned above - Dr. Schroer & team were very attentive. He can put at ease - while explaining your issues in a manner we laymen can understand. So much so, that I don't mind to having to get another needle in the knee!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Had a particularly badly damaged knee, with approximately 1/2" of the Tibia worn away on the interior portion of the bone. Knee actually bowed outward as a result. Was able to walk with less pain the day after surgery then when I walked into the hospital b/4 the procedure. Was walking without a cane after 12 days, and back to work in 3 weeks. Part or reason for wait and ease of appointment is due to demand for his work, as he originated the procedure for sparing the thigh muscle during the replacement surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Schroer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.

  • Dr. Crystel Knierim

    Dr. Crystel Knierim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    23
  • Dr. Frank Tull

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    19
  • Dr. Randall Roush

    Dr. Randall Roush

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    39