ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Schulman Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schulman?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Calm, cool manner. Makes you feel at ease

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Love Dr. Schulman

Dr. Schulman is the standard in which all physicians should practice. He is dedicated , bright and caring individual. I completely and without question trust his diagnostic skills and his expertise. He is a caring and wonderful human being .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Horrible first and last experience

As a new patient I sat in the waiting room for almost 45 minutes before even being acknowledged. I was then given about 10 plus pages of paperwork that I could have been filling out right along. I was then brought back to a room where 8 continued to wait another 45 mins. Then the doctor came in never looked at me shook my hand or introduced himself. After a two second visit and poor medical history he determined I needed a biopsy withou even talking to me. Then when I went to check out and inquired as to whether insurance would cover my procedure his staff was rude to me stating I needed to call the insurance company when All I was asking for was the medical code or name of procedure so I could call. This office and staff including dr are rude and condescending do yourself a favor and go somewhere else! I walked out and will not be going back

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Schulman in hospital

My experience with this doctor came about because I ended up in Community Hospital emergency room and then admitted into hospital for surgery to remove my gall bladder. Being new to the area I was told who would be doing my surgery. What a terrible experience it turned out to be. Surgery was to be @ 3:00 the next day. I ended up in the surgery holding room on a gurney with hair net waiting one full hour for dr. Then brought into operating room, splayed out on operating table for another half an hour! The nurses were compassionate and kept calling over intercom for Dr. S. and his assistant Dr. Berger to no avail. After Dr. S. eventually showed up the assistant was still no where to be found. Dr. Berger sauntered in another 15 minutes later. At that point with no apology or excuse he gruffly put me under. I realize this may sound like a dramatization but I assure you this is the whole truth with no exaggeration or embellishment. Yes this is a patients worst nightmare. I wonder if their are other patients with similar experiences.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

The Best

Dr. Schulman is a caring and patient surgeon who takes the time to explain matters in a way the average person can understand. He is gentle and kind and most of all, competent .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Awful

Waited close to 2 hours in waiting room. Spent only 10 minutes with doctor. Extremely poor experience, zero confidence in opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Does he know me at all?

While he may be a good surgeon, he is certainly not up to snuff in the bedside manner department. I find it worrisome that I have to fill him in on my type of cancer, what tests were performed and what was removed while he's got his back to me. In my humble opinion, I feel a doctor should at least look at your file or chart and go over the facts and stats before coming into the examining room. Please make me feel as though you know who I am and understand my particular case. And waiting times? Holy mackeral! It's NEVER under an hour and a half. One visit was literally over 2 hours in waiting and less than 5 in the examining room.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Schulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Mahadevan Krishnan

    Dr. Mahadevan Krishnan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Joseph Tauro

    Dr. Joseph Tauro

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    33
  • Dr. Lawrence Silvers

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    41