Dr. William Scott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am being treated. for cll. Dr. Scorr &staff;awsome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful that he Is my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was very dissatisfied with this doctor especially after a very long wait for the first and only appointment and he ended our meeting while I was talking saying he would see me in two months. He won't as I have requested another doctor and I would go without one if it had to be him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell very fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Wm. Scott.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
NO BEDSIDE MANNER AKA A**HOLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Family was shocked to hear preparations for bringing in a Hospice bed, along with tumors rupturing in the middle of the night, calling 911 to wait 2 hours for middle of the night surgery to pump my chest which would break a rib and the rib would puncture my liver. The only thing he omitted was the funeral preparations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will not give definitive answers. He puts false hopes into the patient. When asked the serious questions, he either avoids them or gives some long drong out answer that doesn't apply. I would strongly suggest that you find a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Scott for metastatic Melanoma. He investigated several treatment options with me and we settled on an experimental treatment. He certainly spent adequate time with me and often called me from his home, after hours, with the latest test results. That was 9 years ago and I've had no recurrence of the cancer. Even if I had, I believe Dr. Scott is a hard working, concerned and compassionate professional and I'd send any of my loved ones to him should the need arrise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mother was at end of life with cancer, but he refused to work with Hospice. She had metastic breat cancer in her bones and was in a great deal of pain. Had survived 20 years, but at age 85 had had enough. He continued to want to see her in his office, send her to hospital for tests and wouldn't give her enough pain meds because they were addictive. May be good at treating disease, but awful dealing with the realities and making patients comfortable at end of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reed City, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Skinner

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mhd Nawras Kordi

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Howard Mahabeer

35 years experience

3.6 of 5