The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Seid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Seid?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Very Competant Physician

I have used Dr Seid on 2 occasions for separate issues related to Hemorrhoids. In both instances he was very welcoming of my questions, took the time to explain to me the recommended procedures and set up my expectations accurately. The procedures were exactly as described as well as my recovery. I wouldn't hesitate to refer Dr Seid to my own family members as well as use his services again in the future for myself if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Dr. Seid is a very competent surgeon. I had a complicated surgery 12 years ago, which involved making important decisions once I was opened. Dr. Seid addressed the issues anticipated and complications discovered very well. I am confident part of the reason I am alive to write this review today is because of Dr. Seid's handling of a challenging surgery. In addition, I found him to be a straightforward and compassionate doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Outstanding surgical care from Dr. William Seid

I am a a medical professional myself, and found Dr. Seid's handling of my spouse to be outstanding in every way- from pre-op to post -operative care. There are at least 2 sides to EVERY story, and I wonder if the negative comments posted are from people who failed to heed medical advice in a timely manner, or have unrealistic expectations about their own body's capacity for health. Even the finest surgeon can't fix what God/nature/genetics/life has given you.Some people are dealt an unfortunate hand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR

I HAD THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH DR. SEID. HE DIAGNOSED MY RECTAL BLEEDING AS AN HEMORROID. HE MADE ME A RUBBER BAND PROCEDURE. IT TURNED OUT WHAT I HAD IT WAS A VERY BAD CASE OF ULCERATIVE COLITIS. SINCE I'VE DONE THE RUBBER BAND PROCEDURE I DID NOT FEEL WELL. I WOULD CALL HIM TO HAVE SOME HELP. RARELY HAD A CALL BACK BY HIS NURSE. HIS NURSE WAS INCOMPETENT AND RUDE.TWO MONTH LATER AFTER STAYING FOR ALMOST 7 WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL. I WAS FEELING SO BAD, LOST SO MUCH WEIGH. I ALMOST DIED. I END UP HAVING A COLON REMOVAL SURGERY.I TRIED TO CALL DR. SEID'S OFFICE RECENTLY BECAUSE I RECEIVED A BILL FROM 4 MONTHS AGO ABOUT A PROCEDURE HE IS ALLEGING I DID. I TRIED TO CALL HIS OFFICE AND A VOICE MESSAGE SAYS "FOR UNFORSEEN REASONS THIS OFFICE IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED".I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED BUT MY ADVISE IS "STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Seid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

  • Dr. Chun Rhim

    Dr. Chun Rhim

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Nini Khozeimeh

    Dr. Nini Khozeimeh

    General Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Karen Ospina

    General Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10