Dr. William Shaver MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
A Doctor you can count on
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Shaver is a very compassionate doctor who listens and talks to you about what steps he thinks should be taken to get your issues resolved. He also has an outstanding staff--every time I go in there I leave thinking that would be a great place to work!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the treatmeant , the kindness and bedside manner of Dr. Shaver and so does my husband !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Dr. William A. Shaver is NOT deceased.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This web site has posted an alert that Dr. Shaver is deceased, They have probably mistaken the passing of his father, Judge William A. Shaver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
a joke
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing this guy can do is recommend you eat yogurt. If you happen to have a real problem this guy is completely clueless. Every time i went and complained of severe pain all he could recommend was that i eat yogurt. Once it was determined that I had a real problem he admitted he had no idea what to do. I then never heard from him again. Yet, I still receive phone calls from bill collectors wanting money from my last appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaver was very professional and put me at ease with a procedure I DREADED and avoided for years--a colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a personable, smart guy who inspires confidence about his recommendations.Like nearly all doctors in our modern world, he is a bit rushed. However, he never seems careless.I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Get him for your doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaver was assuring and calm during my initial visit and the day of the procedure.He went over the details and didn't hurry me in and out.I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Excellent AND caring.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaver is excellent. He always has some new research he's read to share w/me - even studies using alternative medicine (vitamins, diet, etc.). He and his staff are caring and friendly. By far the best gastroenterologist I've had either here or in a much larger city where I moved from.

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found my celiac disease when other doctors had missed it for 11 years. He's very talented and kind.

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
No Follow Up
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was like we were never there; he said he'd call my husband, and nothing since -- weeks and weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Shaver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.