The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Shoemaker Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.7 min

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Great job on my shoulder!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Very accommodating and awesome doctor

I had my first surgery on my right shoulder in 2009, then 2nd surgery on my left shoulder in 2010 and MMUA bilateral shoulder in 2011. All in all i would say that dr shoemaker is a very nice and very dedicated in his craft. But i think he is retired now. But even though, he is still the best DO for me. God Bless and Get well soon doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Dr Shoemaker is a very ethical, intelligent man

Dr Shoemaker is a very professional surgeon. The negative comments above my comments must be because those patients were upset about something else(ie. their wait time or some interaction with the front office)that reflected badly on Dr Shoemaker. He is very meticulous about not leaving scars after surgeries. And he deeply cares for his patients. Anyone who has been treated by Dr Shoemaker should feel blessed that they found a doctor who actually cares about them and does not have his own interest in mind. Its the patients that he prioritizes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Are you kidding me?!!??!!

NO offense, but if you want to feel like you are one of those patients waiting at a Welfare Case office, by all means sign up with this doctor! They book patients like there is no tomorrow, and when they speak to you, OMG let's not go there...but yes..LET'S...they speak to you as if you're just a waste of their time (my first meeting with Dr. Shoemaker...his first words were.."Oh great, now I get to hear you complain...") and as if you are beneath them. There may be only 1 or 2 of the girls in that office that actually KNOW what they are doing (and besides the xray tech-he's cool), but other than that...COME ON really where do you get these people from??!! And beware if you are going to have surgery with them..be sure you have someone there with you after the fact, because if you do not want to be EXPOSED as if you were at a "nude" beach...well you're about to experience it! I came out of surgery had no idea that my top was fully exposed and luckily my husband was there to cover me up!!! As far as this so called doctors office goes...DON'T GO!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

I think he drinks

Workcomp dr. This guy left scars in areas not being worked on when I was in surgery?I know workcomp leaves little room to choose your dr. But be careful of this one. Bring someone with you as a witness.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Best Doc in San Diego
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Shoemaker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.

  • Dr. Vincent Hau

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    El Centro, CA 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. James Pollack

    General Surgery

    El Centro, CA 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Christopher Behr

    Dr. Christopher Behr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    El Centro, CA 0.20 mi

    3.6
    (34)
    22