inactive

Dr. William Shoemaker Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery El Centro, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great job on my shoulder!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Very accommodating and awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first surgery on my right shoulder in 2009, then 2nd surgery on my left shoulder in 2010 and MMUA bilateral shoulder in 2011. All in all i would say that dr shoemaker is a very nice and very dedicated in his craft. But i think he is retired now. But even though, he is still the best DO for me. God Bless and Get well soon doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Dr Shoemaker is a very ethical, intelligent man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shoemaker is a very professional surgeon. The negative comments above my comments must be because those patients were upset about something else(ie. their wait time or some interaction with the front office)that reflected badly on Dr Shoemaker. He is very meticulous about not leaving scars after surgeries. And he deeply cares for his patients. Anyone who has been treated by Dr Shoemaker should feel blessed that they found a doctor who actually cares about them and does not have his own interest in mind. Its the patients that he prioritizes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Are you kidding me?!!??!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO offense, but if you want to feel like you are one of those patients waiting at a Welfare Case office, by all means sign up with this doctor! They book patients like there is no tomorrow, and when they speak to you, OMG let's not go there...but yes..LET'S...they speak to you as if you're just a waste of their time (my first meeting with Dr. Shoemaker...his first words were.."Oh great, now I get to hear you complain...") and as if you are beneath them. There may be only 1 or 2 of the girls in that office that actually KNOW what they are doing (and besides the xray tech-he's cool), but other than that...COME ON really where do you get these people from??!! And beware if you are going to have surgery with them..be sure you have someone there with you after the fact, because if you do not want to be EXPOSED as if you were at a "nude" beach...well you're about to experience it! I came out of surgery had no idea that my top was fully exposed and luckily my husband was there to cover me up!!! As far as this so called doctors office goes...DON'T GO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
I think he drinks
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Workcomp dr. This guy left scars in areas not being worked on when I was in surgery?I know workcomp leaves little room to choose your dr. But be careful of this one. Bring someone with you as a witness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2008
Best Doc in San Diego
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Shoemaker Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.