Dr. William Sim MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Downey, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I thought Dr. Sim to be a great doctor, until my last visit when I was voicing my concern to him and he decided to bolt out of the room, telling me that hes too busy, and that he answers one concern a day for each patient, "lets talk next time". What?!?! I could have a serious condition and you go off being unprofessional like that? Shows how much he cares for his patients and their health!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sim is the best Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sim has a great bedside manner & staff is professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Best doctor in the country.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding great Doctors is the one of the hardest things to do. I'm very fortunate to have found DR. William Sim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust this Doctor fully for the care of myself and my entire family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sims is a caring and excellent doctor, very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sim is a very competent and compassionate doctor. I visited several doctors before narrowing my decision to Dr. Sim. I've finally found a doctor that I can trust. He takes the time to explain everything and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
great caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sim is simply the best physician I have ever had. He figured out a hidden problem I had been having and corrected it promptly. He is very caring and very thorough. I now live 1-1/2 hours from him but still see him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A superb physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and learns about what is applicable to you if he needs to know more (eg, gastric bypass surgery and later complications and special tests/treatments needed) to help provide the best care for you as an individual

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Sim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.