The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sims Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sims?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sims?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Considering Knee Replacement

I need a knee replacement and Dr Simms does take time during my visits and ordered me a better knee brace and called the brace people and told them the one they had for me was terrible fit . He thinks it is time to schedule it done but what he tells me is not comforting on what could happen. Makes me want to forget it . Wish I could talk to a few patients who had it done .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Outstanding physician

Measuring how fine a man and how outstanding a physician is not an easy thing to do for Dr. William Sims. He has healed several of my friends, my granddaughter and me leaving 'no stone unturned' to give us all the best possible results for our medical issues. Dr. Sims does not have a magic wand. He has extensive experience and continues to study in order to apply the latest information to each person's situation. Having excellent skill and up to date techniques are great attributes for any physician, but I know of no one that comes close to his compassion for his patients and deep interest in their well being. Dr. Sims is an outstanding physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Excellent Surgeon!

Dr Sims took excellent care of me after a car accident. He showed compassion and took time to talk with my family before surgery. I am doing very well now and I know I had excellent care. Thank you Dr Sims!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Dr. Sims is a very compassionate dr. He exhausted all avenues before deciding I needed a knee replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Excellent review of patients in ER

I received a call from Dr. Sims the day following a visit to the ER for a broken wrist after he reviewed my X-ray. Without his correct diagnosis, surgery and treatment, I would have had limited mobility and strength in my right arm and hand. Dr. Sims exhibited excellent follow-up care and took the time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Dr. Sims, an excellent human!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Billing Hours VS Medical Care

Dr. Sims is bright and I'm sure knowledgeable, however I found the brief 11 minute 2nd appointment I spent with him to be more about what he wanted vs what I wanted. Because he is in such a hurry to move on to the next patient, his listening skills are non- existent and the personal touch bed side manner is out the window. In addition I did not receive any directions as to what I can do on my own to decrease pain, other than get a shot. Dr. Sims does not have a grasp on his patients reality or their quality of life desires. I would like to think that this is an isolated issue, however I'm seeing these same symptoms in many doctors...billing hours, so in all fairness to Dr. Sims,I think it's a epidemic amoung the younger generaton of Doctors. Too Bad, so sad.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Sims did excellent work with my daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sims is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.

  • Dr. Adam Olscamp

    Dr. Adam Olscamp

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Douglas Mcinnis

    Dr. Douglas Mcinnis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    19
  • Dr. Roger Dunteman

    Dr. Roger Dunteman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    22