The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Skewes Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Skewes?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Best Doctor and staff I've ever had the pleasure of knowing, I have seen a lot and Dr. Skewes office is like going home, the receptionist Kim is a true sweetheart and she always smiles and greets everyone with such warmth and genuine concern, Liz is like my own grand mother with those hugs. Dr Skewes is the best he takes time and answers my questions. The wait is so worth it people want to rush everything these days .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Queen Bee

I have been a patient for 20 years I tried to get an appointment to be seen last week in Dr. Skewes office for an ongoing issue, I found it very difficult to book an appointment because the first person Elzabeth said that I wasn't a patient anymore and that I could no longer get prescriptions because things have changed. I asked to speak with him. I never was called back so I called and spoke with Kim the next day and she set up my appointment immediately after asking for my information. Elizabeth has always been rude to me and my family. The appoint had a long wait and then I was asked if I paid my bill on my way out and Elizabeth told me to go to Kim's window in a nasty agitated tone. I had already paid this bill two weeks before. Kim apologized and said she was sorry and my bill was up to date.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Primary Family Physician

Dr. Skewes goes beyond professional expectations in concern for his patients. Over the past 18 years, after we retired in VA, Dr. Skewes has been a rock to our family as a physician, counselor and friend. We count it a special privilege to have him as our primary physician. He has seen us through several medical crises and has referred to specialists as needed. We appreciate a doctor who meets and treats people as individuals and shows a measure of respect for each one. His expertise in medicine, and professionalism in his service, is to be lauded. Thanks so much, Dr. "Matt" Skewes, for all the help you continue to give our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

The finest Doctor I've ever met. He is very knowledgeable on all facets of medicine. Not only is he highly professional , he has a personal relationship with his patients. He is always giving advice or recommending specialist as the need arises.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

They do not come any better the Dr. Skewes and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Kim is a contrit adolescent

Kim was extremely rude on the phone, contrite and to say she was unprofessional is putting it lightly. She didn't use her name upon answering the phone and when I called back to ask for it she continued to talk, would not listen and when I called her unprofessional she proceeded to laugh and make fun of me with another co-worker, which I could hear. I find it unbelievable that Dr. Matt has sunk to the level of having adolescents work for him after such a long career of outstanding character. Dr. Skewes is a caring, professional doctor that I have seen for over 14 years. I've always have a wonderful experience with him and all of his office staff until today and I am truly considering sacrificing his care for an office environment in which professionalism and concern are of the utmost concern.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Very Caring...

Dr. Skewes is a very bright, caring man who takes time to listen carefully and explain everything he knows about your condition/treatment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Skewes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, VA.

  • Dr. Ehikioya Osemobor

    Internal Medicine

    Dublin, VA 0.73 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Knotresha Stewart

    Internal Medicine

    Dublin, VA 0.73 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Bruce Fariss

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dublin, VA 1.31 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    52