Dr. William Snell DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Good Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr, and he is very good with follow up and refers when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Good Family Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the fact that he is thorough. He actually reads his own notes and follows up with you. I have been seeing Dr. Snell for about 15 years. I have recommended him to friends and everyone has had a positive experience. He listens to his patient and he has a sense of humor. I like that in a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snell is a wonderful doctor that my wife and I have used for many years.I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor could not be any better. I have recommended him to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wonderful Doctor--Knowledgable Diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Snell for 15 years or more. I have found him to be very caring and considerate. He is a wonderful PCP. He diagnoses very accurately, and will not hesitate to order other tests or specialists if he feels it is necessary for you to receive the care you need. I have referred others to Dr. Snell, and will continue to do so with full confidence in his ability and caring. I have found his staff to be very friendly and helpful. Several have been with him for years. I feel Dr. Snell is an excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Mediocre
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Snell is a nice guy, but I am about to stop going to him and will find another doctor. Over the years his service had deteriorated. He crams too many patients in, and rushes thru appointments. He is not at thorough as he once was, perhaps because he is focusing on the "quantity" versus" quality" of care. What is most frustrating over the years is that Snell has several lazy, inconsiderated people working for him, and their notion of "customer service" is abysmal. They are rude, inflexible, condescending, and generally unhelpful. I've had appointments mishandled, documents and test results lost, and had to deal with condescending attitudes over the phone. Snell has received multiple complaints over the years about his rude, inflexible staff...but he just smiles and fails to address it. My assessment is that Snell is a nice guy, and a competent doctor, but he has gotten lazy over the years, and is focused more on making a buck and churning patients versus genuinely focusing on providing quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you visit Dr Snell he will give you a full exam so be ready tp be examined. He may send you out for testing but he is very thourough and will find the cause
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
HORRIBLE STAFF!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is a complete idiot! She canceled my appointment without any type of notification or reasoning! And she was completely rude about why she canceled my appointment! I would never go there again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Best Family Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell has been our family's Doctor for about 30 years. He is always the same caring,listening,going out of his way,person that we met about 30 years ago! His Osteopathic adjustments are also great! His staff has always been professional,yet caring,also! He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Snell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Kalpit Patel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nokuthula Msimanga

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Cohen

44 years experience

4.6 of 5