ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sommers Is this you?
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sommers?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

caring courteous pleasant manner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Be forewarned!

Dr. Sommers bedside manner is condescending and rude. After leaving the hospital and visiting at his practice his office was very bright which he didn't adjust after I complained of sensitivity to light. He prescribed a medication that I am not tolerating well but I have called for a week without getting a call back from him. I cannot stop taking this medication for fear of further seizures. I truly wish I had waited until Feb. to have another neurologist to see me. Please see another doctor in the practice do not see this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

..

Did not got a chance to see anyone. I had an appointment at 2pm I couldn't find the building located. I kept calling the Doctor's office and the phone was off the hook say that they were closed for lunch. After going through two buildings and finally got there it was 20 mins after. They couldn't take me in because I was late even though I had called and called. They front office are very rude with no compassion at all! Don't go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Wonderful Doctor!

I went to a different Neurologist first because I could get a quicker appt. Obviously there was a reason for that because my previous doctor was a complete waste of time and money. I got in with Dr. Sommers fairly quickly, and have been with him for this past year. He has been very informative and very easy to talk to. He doesn't seem to rush you out of the office, and has no problem answering questions between appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Sommers to anyone with neurological issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Very professional and overall great experience!

Highly recommend Dr. Sommers. Very professional and caring doctor. Displayed a sense on urgency when finding a diagnosis. All in all if you want a doctor who is dedicated to helping you the patient and works on a human time frame Dr. Sommers is the choice for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Awful staff!!

The secretarys' that work here are rude and judgemental! Beware!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sommers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Lee Dresser

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Neil Schrandt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Karl Mcintosh

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Wilmington, DE 0.45 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    21