Dr. William Starks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Doctor is good, but Billing is horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was good, but they coded me incorrectly. No one from billing department returns the call or respond. I have been trying to reach billing for last one month. But they do not return call. I have been charged for incorrect coding by this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
My primary care Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My former long-time practitioner recently retired. I found Dr. Starks doing a search of providers within my local area. I could not be more pleases and wish he would have been known to me years ago. I am kept completely informed about my tests results, with detailed explanations of the anatomy and functions of my body health. He listens attentively and when meds are needed, explains the reasons. He does not over prescribe, which gives me a feeling of trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will recommend one hundred percent Dr. Williams Stark, as fine Physician, who is always is willing to provide is patient with the most accurate diagnosis, and follow up after all visits. His service is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
CWords and comments from a new patient. At 60 yrs old. First doctor I met that I really appreciated.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starks has god to be one of the most incredible doctors I have met. He Is very: - Timely - Gets right to the situation - knew exactly what my condition was - prescribed what was before me - medication began to work the same day after use. Being a no nonsense person, I felt compelled to say what a marvelous doctor he is. I have even referred him to a lot of people who are thinking about changing doctors. Again, HE IS AWESOME,..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
My choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all he is a great doctor. He listen and shows concern. He also not only act but show he know what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Comment from a new patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my old age I never thought I would meet a new doctor as attentive, caring and yet to the point of my visit. When I left his office I felt knowledgeable, confident and assured of my condition as well as THIS GUY KNOWS WHAT HIS DOING. I have referred him to many of my friends. I just want to assure any one looking for a new doctor, Consider Dr. William W. Starks, MD. P.S. In my old age she thinks I have finally met a doctor that she knows I am confident in his diagnosis and comfortable with his results. Again, Thanks you Dr. Starks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In and out...he really care about my jealth and doing all to help me maintain it. Thank you Dr. William Starks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Starks to anyone needing a family doctor. He takes the time to get to know you and genuinely cares about his patients. The entire staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis and spends time with me explain with details
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visiting Dr. Stark and he was very professional and thorough. Good bedside manner and asked a lot of questions too. He listened and took notes. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, exact medical treatment without waffling. I highly recommend Dr. Starks. After you get past his initial gruffness, he is awesome. Very military which appeals to me. If you can't handle the truth, don't go there. He tells it like it is and then writes a summary so you have everything he told you in writing. Very willing to work around and with your insurance when necessary. I enjoyed my visits. He is a straight forward and good physician,. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Starks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Greenblatt

7 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Varela

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Li-Yung Hing

5 years experience

5.0 of 5