The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Steers Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 3 Comments

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2012

In my opinion, the last (won't go back) experience we had at UVA Urology could not have been worse. Beware.....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Greatest

Wonderful Doctor In ALL areas. He helped me when no one else could. I started seeing him over 22 years ago and I still see him when needed. His bedside manner lets you know he cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Dr. Steers made a point of calling me at home with results of biopsy because it was just before a holiday and he didn't want me to worry. Btw, he's the Chair of his Department .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Steers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Ayad Khourdaji

    Urology, General Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Stephen Culp

    Dr. Stephen Culp

    Urology

    Charlottesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Alan Jenkins

    Dr. Alan Jenkins

    Urology

    Charlottesville, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41