Dr. William Steiner MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a excellent diagnostician; he is available during an emergency; he listens to my concerns. It is a partnership in care. He makes rounds in the hospital in addition to timely follow up phone calls. I never feel rushed. His office staff are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Very professional. Very focused on my issues and concerns, and diagnosis is thorough. All correspondence is communicated within 24-48 hrs.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Not a Fit for Everyone
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His strength of assertiveness is also his weakness. I felt I was getting good medical care, but there was a definite personality clash as he has a fairly dominate personality. In the long run, we weren't good for each other in regards to a patient/doctor relationship built on trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had a problem with Dr Steiner always professional with myself and my wife. And always listen to what we had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
Want to be Treated Like An Infant - Here's the Man for You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never been spoken to in such a condescending manner in my life. The man simply didn't believe a thing I said. He said that the pain I was experiencing in my upper abdomen following the most excruciating echocardiogram as "all in my head" although it was diagnosed as severe internal tissue damage by another MD - especially after viewing the greenish-purple 8" x3" bruised caused by the sonographer. When I told him I had shingles at age 13, he made me define "shingles" - which was rather child-like - and then he said, "So,what you think is that you actually had Shingles as a young teenager, right?" in a high baby-talk voice. I simply answered, "No, sir, I had Shingles when I was 13 as diagnosed by my pediatrician who has since passed away." EVERYTHING I SAID was repeated back to me in a questioning manner. It was something I don't want any other person to ever experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Steiner, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.