ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Steiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Steiner?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Steiner?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

He is a excellent diagnostician; he is available during an emergency; he listens to my concerns. It is a partnership in care. He makes rounds in the hospital in addition to timely follow up phone calls. I never feel rushed. His office staff are wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Very professional. Very focused on my issues and concerns, and diagnosis is thorough. All correspondence is communicated within 24-48 hrs.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Not a Fit for Everyone

His strength of assertiveness is also his weakness. I felt I was getting good medical care, but there was a definite personality clash as he has a fairly dominate personality. In the long run, we weren't good for each other in regards to a patient/doctor relationship built on trust.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Never had a problem with Dr Steiner always professional with myself and my wife. And always listen to what we had to say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2008

Want to be Treated Like An Infant - Here's the Man for You

I have never been spoken to in such a condescending manner in my life. The man simply didn't believe a thing I said. He said that the pain I was experiencing in my upper abdomen following the most excruciating echocardiogram as "all in my head" although it was diagnosed as severe internal tissue damage by another MD - especially after viewing the greenish-purple 8" x3" bruised caused by the sonographer. When I told him I had shingles at age 13, he made me define "shingles" - which was rather child-like - and then he said, "So,what you think is that you actually had Shingles as a young teenager, right?" in a high baby-talk voice. I simply answered, "No, sir, I had Shingles when I was 13 as diagnosed by my pediatrician who has since passed away." EVERYTHING I SAID was repeated back to me in a questioning manner. It was something I don't want any other person to ever experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Steiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Frederic Lafferty

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57
  • Dr. James Fang

    Dr. James Fang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Philip Anderson

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35