The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Steinkohl Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Steinkohl?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

The Doctor is up to date

I have a moderately enlarged prostrate. I am a 61 year old white male. Dr. Steinkhol did a procedure called Urolift. It is a new procedure and requires a day surgery (they knock you out). A pair of tiny clips is inserted through the urethea and they serve to hold the prostrate apart and away from the urine flow. This is a new procedure and it is reversible if need be. I'm pretty sure it will restore me back to when I did not have any problems. I have nothing but praise for the doctor and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

not a better Eurologist anywhere

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

His office staff is unresponsive to things that are not convenient. He seems bored with patients concerned. Had TURP performed. Need to redo surgery. Was unresponsive to serious UTI that could affect my life. Only got help by going to emergency room for service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr. Steinkohl does things his way, he does not take into consideration what you have previously experienced or that you understand your body. It is his way only.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

It looks like he don't care, all is fast, next please!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Completely unsuited for his job

Dr. Steinkohl was extremely full of himself, rude and did not spend any time with me at all. He did not want to answer any questions, and I would not trust him with any type of major procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Dr. Steinkohl was extremely short, impatient and unwilling to answer questions. He was condescending and quite frankly physically abusive. I would definitely not recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Awesome Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Steinkohl due to kidney issues and have been going to him for the last three months. I have been able to get same day, same morning appointments and he has called me back on weekends and during pre-dawn hours. He worked closely with another physician who I was also seeing for a related issue and called her to plan out treatment. He did not conduct unnecessary procedures, but did conduct necessary procedures within a reasonable time, including on weekends.The office staff is wonderful as well. They called me to folow up and see how I was doing and they called my insurance and spent time on the phone with them during business hours to fight for approval for necessary tests.Dr. Steinkohl is very professional and very caring. I would definately recommend this doctor. Also, he has a great sense of humor and a good bedside manner. I have been very impressed with the care that I have been receiving.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Very Professional Doctor

Dr. Steinkohl performed a button-TURP (prostate) surgery for me the spring of 2011.The operation is a relatively new procedure and I was a new patient. I spent time researching the operation on the Internet and had some concern, but Dr. Steinkohl explained the operation in understandable terms, outlining benefits, possible drawbacks and alternatives. One problem was my 30-year bout with a motor-neuron disease, Primary Lateral Sclerosis. My research indicated I could expect an uncomfortable 4 to 6-week recovery period. I had one week of diminishing discomfort and then I was good as new. I very pleased with the results and have recommended Dr. Steinkohl to many other ol' coots and some interested doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

pleased with his outstanding care

overseas i had several surgeries in the past created lots of additional problems, after i had my surgery with Dr. W. Stienkhol, he was able to solve and treat the problem to the point in less recovery time and excellent results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Steinkohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Waldo Feng

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Henderson, NV 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Ranjiv Mathews

    Dr. Ranjiv Mathews

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Henderson, NV 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Laurie Larsen

    Urology

    Henderson, NV 0.64 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    29