ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sterett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sterett?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sterett?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Had a great experience. Very thankful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Having any kind of surgery is quite the undertaking, and finding the right surgeon for your procedure can be exhausting and nerve racking. After learning I had to undergo a complex knee surgery (torn meniscus, ACL, MCL, PCL), I did thorough research and narrowed my options down to 3 surgeons under 3 different companies. After meeting with all three, I can honestly say that Dr. Sterett is not only the best surgeon I could have gone with in the area, but the best surgeon in the country. Prior to scheduling my surgery, he diligently spent all the time I needed to understand and be comfortable with the procedure that would take place (rather than leaving me to a PA like other surgeons had done when meeting with them), he provided his cell phone in case I had any additional questions/concerns, and genuinely showed care and concern before, during and post-op. Unlike other facilities in the area where I felt like I was just another number in their clinical research and being pushed through the system, Vail Summit Orthopedics, Dr. Sterett and his team were extraordinary in every way. When it comes time for you to place your trust into someone for any type of knee surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Sterett. He and his team are quite simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Doc is busy but worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

He's the Best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Best dang orthopedist EVER!

Dr. Sterett is not only knowledgable, professional, and a dang good surgeon but he is also just a super nice, caring guy who understands the needs of the aggro athlete as well as the recreational athlete. He's worked wonders for my extremely damaged knee and I'm going in tomorrow for a full knee replacement with nothing but the best of hopes and confidence in my doctor and his awesome team.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Dr. Sterett did surgery on my son's knee, and it couldn't have been a better experience for us under the circumstances. He is kind, knowledgable and caring. His staff was very helpful and efficient. We would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Sterett is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever known. He takes all the time needed and explains procedures in an understandable manner. You can be sure you are in capable and gentle hands when you have him as your surgeon. Highly, highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 1st, 2012

What was the name of the surgery for bilateral patellar tendinitis that was performed with poor results?

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

THE BEST

HE IS truly the best surgeon around. Compassionate, caring, and skilled. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

He has been wonderful to work with. He provides clear explanations and is patient with extra questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

He is fabulous--one of a kind. Both my granddaughter and I love him. He is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Shldr surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sterett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vail, CO.

  • Dr. David King

    Dr. David King

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vail, CO

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Jack Anavian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vail, CO

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Sandeep Mannava

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vail, CO

    5.0
    (2)
    8