ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Stern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Stern?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Stern?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Stern and his staff are outstanding. They take the time to really listen. Jessica, at the front desk, is super organized, on task and very friendly. My parents were Dr. Sterns patients and now I am too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

it was very bed they didn't saw me because I don't know English. I'm sure my lowers going to take care off it!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Stern for many years and have always gotten Professional and personal care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr, Stern is competent, friendly, calm, and efficient. I have been doing colonoscopies with him over many years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

the best in the business

I have seen several gastroenterologists in the Washington area over the years. This man is simply the best in the business. He's knowledgeable, courteous, polite, and it's not difficult to get in to see him. He takes the time to answer your questions, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

accountant

Doctor Stern is my doctor for years. I have searched on line and so glad to find him. He is very knowledgable, courteous. He has cured my stomache ache. I hightly recommand him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Caring and Well established physician

Have known the doctor since early 1980's. Saved me much pain and suffering. Takes the time to seekinformation and answers questions. None etter

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Hemorrhoids

Knowledgable, skillful and pleasant physician, friendly and helpful staff, quick and painless procedure (hemorrhoid banding), what more can one ask for?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Great bedside manner

Dr. Stern is a caring and compassionate physician with a great bedside manner. I had seen several GI's before, but did not get the attention and answers I needed until I saw Dr. Stern.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Excellent GI

Visit him only once a year or even less frwequently since I dont need that much of GI care. But, experience during those visits have been good. He did also three colonoscopies over 10 a 10 year period for me and experience has been good. Only downside is he does not take Aetna insurance (so, when my company had Aetna only I had to see another Gi for 2 years)

Doctor's Response

We now participate with Aetna and most insurance plans. Please check our website www.marylandcolonoscopy.com or call the office 301-251-9555 for the latest list. Thank you for your kind words.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

excellent gastroenterologist

Excellent gastroenterologist, cured me and my father-in-law.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Marcia Goldmark

    Dr. Marcia Goldmark

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Aimee Seidman

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Mehru Master

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    24