The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Strike Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Strike?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Strike is a wonderful and up front doc that won't sugar coat anything. He is very understanding and patient with his patients. If I had to be a patient of his, there would be no second thoughts! He and everyone there are just the most wonderful people. Thank you Dr Strike and everyone there! Kudos.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my wifes life

Posted on May 21st, 2011

given up on by her knoxville doctors, Dr. Strike treated my wife for very advanced cancer. Always cheerful and helpful, the therapy seems to have worked. She is alive 2 years later and doing well... His staff and him were the best

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr strike and his staff are my heros

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I am a 25 year old married mother of a 3 year old baby boy..so as you can imagine..gettin diagnosed was the scariest thing I have ever been through! Dr Strike AND his staff went above and beyond to try and make this phase in my life as smoothly as possible! Although I wouldnt recommend it, my son came with me to more than half of my apps! I love Dr. Strike and the work he and his staff do! If my cancer flairs, I would not put my life in ANY OTHER DOCTORS HANDS!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't let him risk your life

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Needed specialized radiation oncology. He was recommended by my doctor. He provided incorrect or untruthful information about possible treatment. During our discussions he refused treatment (thank God). When I got a second opinion and did further research, I found that he was 100% wrong in his opinion. Since he is a radiation oncologist, your life is in his hands. He may be good at routine radiation treatment, but for some specialized treatments, beware.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Strike is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.