Surgeon
18 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Surgical Associates Of Central New Jersey
30 Rehill Ave
Ste 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876
908-927-8994
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.8666666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 6 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Sister's surgery  |  show details
by LGatti on Jun 20th, 2013

I found this doc by looking up credentials and patient reviews on line. My sister needed surgery to repair a hernia. He was amazing, answered all our questions, was confident and compassionate and right-on with his diagnosis. Loved him and his staff. So very happy to have found him!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Laparoscopic Surgeon  |  show details
May 31st, 2012

Needed my gallbladder out and one of my friends recommended Dr Sugarmann. Sooooo happy she did!!! Couldn't have goon better. Highly recommend him!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Could not have been better  |  show details
Nov 19th, 2011

Took my gallbladder out. Could not have been better.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best!  |  show details
Jun 27th, 2011

Didn't make me wait, explained everything, helpful staff, laparoscopic gallbladder surgery went without a problem. Feel Great!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2011

Dr. Sugarmann is an excellent doctor. He takes his time and explains everything very well. He cares about his patinets. Being 30 and having breast cancer, that means alot.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best!  |  show details
Feb 4th, 2011

Very caring and my surgery went without a hitch. Highly recommend him!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Surgeon  |  show details
Jan 24th, 2011

Very thorough, went over everything before surgery. Surgery went great and now back to normal.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  DID A GREAT JOB!  |  show details
Dec 13th, 2010

Was very concerned about having my gallbladder removed, but Dr Sugarmann put me at ease. He was very patient and listened to my concerns. I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  GREAT SURGEON  |  show details
Aug 30th, 2010

Office Staff very helpful, Dr Sugarmann took the time to explain what he recommended and answered all of my questions. The surgery went exactly as planned and he did a great job. Couldn't have asked for a better doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awsome!!  |  show details
by VF on Mar 16th, 2010

Nice and courteous office staff and wonderful billing department staff. Dr, Sugarmann was gentle, accurate in diagnosis and always willing to answer questions. No long wait for appoitment date or in waiting room.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 18th, 2009

great doctor