Dr. William Sugarmann MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Somerville, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Gallbladder surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had gallbladder surgery to remove my gallbladder along with gall stones. Dr. Sugarmann and his staff expertly explained the process, allayed any fears I had and prepared me as well as one can be prepared prior to surgery. The surgery went flawlessly and I received follow up care to ensure my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sugarmann took care of three procedures for me--a colon resection, a gallbladder removal and an incisional hernia repair. He took good care of me! It was easy to schedule the surgery for a time that worked well for me (two days before Thanksgiving) and he was thorough and cautious with all of my pre-op needs. He came by every morning while I was in the hospital and answered every question without making me feel rushed. I told him that if my appendix ever bursts, I know who to call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Surperb
He only saw me in the hospital and I fell in love immediately! Absolutey felt I was in the best hands. A Doctor in the true sense of the word. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sugarmann by my gastroenterologist. He could not have sent me to a better surgeon. Dr. Sugarmann was friendly and professional, and he answered my questions and concerns, explaining in detail, my scheduled surgery. I had a right hemicolectomy done two weeks ago. Dr. Sugarmann checked on me every day during my hospital stay, assuring me things were "on track" and he always made me feel better, even on my bad days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Sister's surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doc by looking up credentials and patient reviews on line. My sister needed surgery to repair a hernia. He was amazing, answered all our questions, was confident and compassionate and right-on with his diagnosis. Loved him and his staff. So very happy to have found him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Great Laparoscopic Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed my gallbladder out and one of my friends recommended Dr Sugarmann. Sooooo happy she did!!! Couldn't have goon better. Highly recommend him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Could not have been better
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my gallbladder out. Could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't make me wait, explained everything, helpful staff, laparoscopic gallbladder surgery went without a problem. Feel Great!

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sugarmann is an excellent doctor. He takes his time and explains everything very well. He cares about his patinets. Being 30 and having breast cancer, that means alot.

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Great Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Took excellent care of me. Great Laparoscopic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and my surgery went without a hitch. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Great Doctor! Very Nice and Courteous!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Sugarmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.