The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Surbeck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Surbeck?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Knowledgeable Dr

Dr Surbeck listens to you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

My favorite doctor

The best. Dr. Surbeck has taken care of me probably 25 years or so. He also took care of my Mother and we all love him. My Mother didn't walk the last 28 years of her life from a car wreck, and many other problems through the years and he was so kind and listens to what you are telling him and he really cares

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

An excellent doctor!

The only doctor/specialist I have ever been to where I did not have to spend 30-60 min in the waiting room first! Dr Surbeck is very knowledgeable, friendly and compassionate. He takes the time to listen, answer questions and explain treatment methods & options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Waste of time!

I waited over a year for a diagnosis and a referral to see a rheumatologist. Just to be told he couldn't help me and for me to come back when the pain got too bad I could barely walk. Horrible bedside manner will not be returning.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

EXCELLENT DR

Dr Surbeck is extremely kind and determined to correctly diagnose my condition. I read a review that said he was arrogant, in no way have I experienced anything but respect and compassion from him. I would Highly recommend Dr Surbeck to anyone looking for a rheumatologist!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

My favorite Dr of 20 years

I have seen Dr Surbeck for 20 years for treatment do SLE, Lupus. Dr. Surbeck is kind, thorough and always listens to me. More importantly he is accurate in his diagnosis of problems I have had that stumped the other Drs. Office staff has its good and not so good days like they all do. I highly recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

rude\arrogant

First appointment he was helpful second appointment very rude and arrogant...no wonder waiting room was always empty! Dr Martin is same way! His nurse was snooty too! I will not go back! When I had to reschedule appointment, she was rude too! Entire staff is rude snooty and arrogant...don't let the fancy new building fool you!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Still not quite sure if I am battling Lyme disease or Rheumatoid Arthr; however he is being very persistant in treating my symptoms and not jumping the gun on rheumatoid yet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Surbeck and Staff are very patient with you, and are truly concerned.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

awesome doctor`

always prompt, courteous and polite. diagnosis excellent and treats accordingly. would reccommend to anyone needing rheumatology.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Insensitive, arrogant, stupid, terrible doctor

I hope others can learn from my experience. I found this doctor to be insensitive, insincere, arrogant and lacked basic fund of knowledge he should know in his field, I was extremely disappointed in him and feel he should not be practicing medicine, what a waste.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

lONG WAIT

WHEN YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT ONE SHOULDN'T HAVE TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR TO GET CALLED IN. THE MALE NURSE WAS VERY UNFRIENDLY. TESTS RESULTS NEED TO BE EXPLAINED BETTER AND PERHAPS THE DR. CALLING WOULD BE BEST.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Surbeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Lindsay Cunningham

    Rheumatology, Residency

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Alan Martin

    Dr. Alan Martin

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    2.5
    (39)
    28
  • Dr. Joseph Moore

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32