ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Syme Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Syme?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr Syme

Dr made me feel as if his time was being wasted, wasn't any help if you have time find another dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Find another surgeon

I felt as if this Dr talked to me like I was stupid and just didn't not seem to listen to me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

I had a surgery performed by Dr. Syme. He was very thorough and upfront with me about what to expect. I had a small complication afterwards, and called his office. Less than 2 hours later (he was in between surgeries) I got a call from him on his cell phone, and an appointment the next morning to see him (again, he was in surgery that day). Although his office staff can be a little abrupt, it's worth it to see such a great surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

look for another doctor

Rude and pressures you to schedule surgery when there are other options. If you talk to him please then talk to another doctor. Used car salesman are less eager to make a quick buck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Terrible bedside manner in office. I had no confidence in him and will go to someone one else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Dr. Syme performned two surgeries on me including one for breast cancer. Some years later he was my husband's surgeon for colon cancer. We cannot praise him and his work enough. Enormous skill, follow-up, caring, knowledege -- Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

Great Surgeon

Dr. Syme performed a right inguinal hernia repair for me and he surpassed my expectations. Very calming bedside manner and is a very experienced surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Syme is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Brian Holt

    Dr. Brian Holt

    General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Hector Arredondo

    General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Timothy Perez

    Dr. Timothy Perez

    General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    28