ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Baker Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Baker?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

A dedicated, caring doctor who has been our family doctor for the past 30+ years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2014

I've been to Dr. Baker for over 20 yrs. he has always treated me with utmost respect and has correct diagnosises. Martha is a wonderful and lovely lady who is an asset to the office. The person who dissed Martha doesn't realize that when the Dr is busy with another patient, he is not to be disturbed while caring for his pts. Martha has never, ever been rude, both in person and on the phone. She is a very important part of how the whole office functions. There are times that the Dr is not to be disturbed at all, and that is that. Just leave your phone number with whoever answers the phone, and they'll call you back either that evening or the next day. The Doc has to check your file and also he needs to see you in person before he will make a diagnosis. That is what makes him the great and professional Dr that he is. There are other staff in the office and they are very abrupt on phone, that is just their personality. Don't always assume that it's Martha. Now if they are hanging up on you, then it may be because you are the one making unreasonable demands on office staff. Don't be rude to people. Also don't be rude to Dr. Baker's office because he has the utmost respect of this community and he is the most highly ethical Dr. I've ever met. Be nice! You catch more flies with honey than vinegar!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2012

receiptionist - martha is awful. brings down whole practice

Their office looked old and worn and a bit dirty. They share a waiting area with 2 other health related organizations. This openness and exposure to the other office patients makes the area feel dirty, is noisy, lack of privacy. The other companies treat an open public, again a lack of the privacy one would want in a doctors office. One feels like germs are all around. Paint was chipped, furniture somewhat dirty, kids allowed to run around, no trash cans available. The receptionist, Martha, is nasty, unfriendly, uncompassionate, rude, will not explain, hangs up on you, does not allow you to talk to any other office personnel, will not answer questions if her answer does not satisfy, pushy, just an awful person. You dread having her answer the phone. There is no way to speak to the doctor through her. There is suspect any messages, even written letters are passed by her. She assumes and acts as if she never makes a mistake and knows everything, including what the doctor should have done or said. I would seriously consider applying for another doctor to avoid having to interface with this awful person. She should be in some other line of work where she does not have to deal with people. Unfortunately she casts an awful impression on Dr. Baker whom is a fine doctor with a good reputation and is well respected. A very nice man. The other staff seems to not care how the patients are treated by Martha, never offering to help when one is waiting or help explain or answer questions. They sit in the back of the office and talk amongst themselves. Because of Martha, I was never able to relax during my appointment. I was on edge the whole time. I was kept waiting almost an hour because an elderly couple forgot their appointment time and arrived an hour early and was admitted causing all the following appointments to be seriously delayed. The office personnel seem to be unconcerned about how they and their practices affect Dr. Baker's clients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Finally found a great family doctor

New to town, took over a year and 3 doctors later, but we are very pleased to have Dr Baker now. I am a registered nurse, and Dr Baker is extremely knowledgeable when you come with a problem, and very personable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Wonderful, caring doctor that always takes time to answer questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Wonderful family doctor

Dr. Baker has been treating my family for 10 years. He has always impressed me with his recall of past medical events and up to date knowledge of current medicines. When something very important is needed he refers on to very credible specialists. I highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Benito Gallardo

    Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.47 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Srirengam Muralidhasan

    Family Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.68 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Ramon Marquez

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Las Cruces, NM 0.74 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    55